Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, U.K

Lovely hotel and staff were excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very impressed with the hotel. Excellent service at the pool and bar and staff were friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach :)

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Quite and peaceful
Cons: For reception staff to Not try and get people to pay silly upgrade price for better rooms As we has already up graded to a superior room !!!!!!!
Location: On beach , nice beach bar /Restaurant ,
Had a great time ,, hotel in good location . Food excellent , only disappointing thing is they only had 1 restaurant open at this time of year ,which we was not informed about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect 4 night break

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was our fourth stay here. It’s perfect for a four night break in the sun. The breakfast is wonderful with so much choice, sitting on the terrace overlooking the garden. Choice of swimming pools or beach which are all fab. The pool down by the beach isn’t heated unlike the other pool. The drinks are a bit pricey in the hotel but there are plenty of beach restaurants which are very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Good hotel with lots of facilities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Large, comfortable hotel with several dining options (expensive), good facilites, pool, parking,etc. Good breakfast. Excellent and helpful staff but let down slightly by little things not done by chambermaids. Good choice of restaurants in area, many in walking distance. Easy driving distance to Marbella, Puerto Bangs and Calahonda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location and size - 2 great pools
Location: great restaurants and walks along the long beach
Really great staff from the receptionist (especially Pepe :-)) to the breakfast staff and the pool staff. Very clean hotel, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
My visit to Marbella was amazing. I had everything I really needed at this hotel. The staff at Don Carlos within the hotel and restaurants were exceptionally helpful and attentive. Down by the pool and the beach I feel they needed more waiters and waitresses but perhaps that was just during the days I was there. Other than that I loved this hotel and everything it had to offer. I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire. England

great breakfast and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The staff were always helpful and cheerful. We asked about hiring bikes and were given a map of Marbella and where to go for the hire shop. You do need to take ID with you though!! The restaurants in the hotel were not busy which is a shame. I think everyone goes out as it is v expensive. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Lovely staff and nice hotel. I have no bad review about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Nothing really apart from perhaps an offer of some firm pillows
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff - totally relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great family holiday

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A wonderful stay in a great hotel . Excellent staff who were efficient attentive and friendly . The beach is excellent for young children and the orange beach club a great place to spend the day . Breakfast is great but I must mention Trattoria as a wise choice for dinner .Simple Italian food cooked brilliantly. A special thanks to all at the water sports club for making our time spent with them so special .