Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Unique charming Gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The lay out of the this hotel like a traditional andalusian villa was beautifully kept and cared for with friendly helpful staff.
Cons: They have got it right so no need to change it.
Location: Just of main road so no noise can be heard. Curtesy Bus daily to Puerto Banus. Lovely boat trips to Marba from there.Trips to Gibraltar makes a good.
From the start of booking our holiday, we experienced nothing but good vibes with good detailed planning for our journeys and hotel stay, making this a most memorable great value holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very pleasant stay entertainment staff brill, food very nice maybe a abit more bar staff for night all ways sat at dirty tables and old glasses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Good

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful residence with very friendly staff. All inclusive option was very good but only choose this option if you dont mind buffet style food and machine mixed cocktails. A lot of activities if you want to remain at the hotel as well as a very good pool area. Suitable for long stays I would say as the main area of Marbella being Puerto Banuz is mainly accessible by taxi only, therefore it can become costly. Short stayers should try to stay at a walking distance from the port. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel for the price!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Booked this hotel thinking it was slightly near to the nightlife than it was but for a cheap taxi ride down we did benefit from it being a quieter hotel and for the price it is great quality in beautiful gardens. Only complaints would be we didn't make breakfast at all finishing at 10:30am. Dinner however was always full of choice and good standard, a quite limited for veggies though some days. Also we asked several reception staff about the bus service who all said they didn't know, we would have really appreciated if they could have looked online for us etc and we had no clue where to start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good location - value for money

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Village style layout. Good pool area. Close enough to Puerto Banus to walk
Cons: Very noisy at times. Gaps under door.
Location: 'Irish' bar on corner, supermarket next door. Bus stop 2 mins away. Nice walk to Puerto Banus
Cheap and cheerful. We paid for half board but only ate breakfast. Food wasn't 5* but we didn't pay 5* price. Only there for 4 days, would probably tire of the food if was there any longer. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Pool area was a great size and plenty of sun beds. Layout of the complex was really nice. Could be somewhat noisy as walls are thin. Overall I would return as long as the price was reasonable. Not somewhere you would pay a fortune to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing spot.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Local bus service available near the hotel.
My room was very small but comfortable. Food could be greatly improved though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and sometimes cheerful

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel, its style and layout were good but let down but the restaurant side; having to clear table for yourself is not what I expect. The food itself was often cold or warm, never hot and no microwave available to heat it through. The pool was large and good for workouts being a traditional shape. There were plenty of loungers around; but it was the very end of their season, the hotel shut 24hours after we left until spring. This wind down included various facilities being withdrawn as time went by. The bar staff, despite their imminent lose of work, tried hard to make all as happy as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Nice hotel and its close to beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel is nice and great location. Pool area is great. Great for family with kids. Recomended all inclusive because you can dring and eat what you want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel village setting

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel advertises all inclusive but good brands are 50% to pay. would not recommend to go with car as parking is only down a narrow street nose to tail that is very limited my car got knocked and no one admited to it,ruined my holiday never again visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, shame it was so noisy. Earplugs a necessity!