Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some of the people staying ther
Location: All good
Our experience was good. Apart from the fact that we were charged for flight upgrades which we did not get. We are looking into compensation for this
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel disappointing stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff were excellent and the breakfast magnificent.
Cons: Communication with regular guests to inform them when they are not going to receive that same standard they are used to .
Location: Perfect location on the beach and close to the old town.
I have stayed at the hotel 5 times before and this was my sixth time. Every last time I have left rave reviews and i have recommended this hotel to many people and I know of at least 20 people who have taken it up and stayed here. This time was very disappointing the rooms were very nice all be it a bit dark and I had to use artificial lights all the time. I had asked for an upgrade as soon as I had booked the stay but got an email back saying they couldn't do this and to enquire at reception when i arrived. I found out why I couldn't get the room I wanted as half the hotel was closed down for refurbishment. This meant the beautiful garden by the pool was not being used the main bar was closed and all the rooms overlooking the sea were shut to. A make shift plastic bar had been installed and a load of chairs and tables had been put in an area that was like a foyer. Sadly it was souless and I spent very little time there which I normally use a lot. I was informed that it was hotel POLICY Not to inform guests of refurbishments when they book. I find this very bad way to treat regular customers. I did get my extras taken of the bill which was appreciated, but if I had known about the works I would have stayed somewhere a lot more pleasant and then booked next time with the Fuerte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, close to beach nad the old town

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, service, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: evening entertainment was a bit uninspiring
Location: On the beachfront and right next to Marbella old town. Loads of great restaurants and eating places nearby.
Excellent hotel, close to beach nad the old town. Large, comfortable rooms, excellent service. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast buffet was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A very good 4* hotel. Excellent breakfast. Spacious bedrooms. Nice areas around the hotel. Very helpful staff. 2 negative points- everytime you leave your sunbed your stuff is removed - even if you go for breakfast/a drink/to your room! Even though at the time of year we went there were 75% of beds unoccupied!! I can understand it at the height of the season if people reserve and don't use but NOT when you've been sunbathing for hours and go for lunch/drinks/walk intending to come back after 30 minutes or so! Also there are fabulous nespresso machines in the bedrooms but you are charged to use them. They aren't complimentary. We had out charge removed from the bill as we didn't realise there was a charge. However neither of those 2 points spoilt our holiday and we would highly recommend and definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is all one could ask for. Great breakfast, courtious and helpful staff, 5 minute walk to old town, and on the beach. Our room overlooked the beach and pool area. Large and comfortable with balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Lovely Hotel facilities. Wonderful position.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Right next to beach. Plenty of sunbeds. The only let down were the rooms. However not in the room for very long. Staff were great and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beach front location & local amenities. Two swimming pools, lovely garden terrace. Brilliant breakfast buffet.
Cons: Evening buffet could be improved. Very expensive food & drink.
Best beachfront hotel in Marbella old town. Gorgeous grounds with lots of different areas to sunbathe. Two swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was brilliant. Service a little slow. Pool lifeguard excellent. But on the beach staff did keep better beds for certain customers which is against Hotel policy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Nice property. At the center of everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice property. Great location. Friendly staff with a great customer service oriented mind.