Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, close to beach nad the old town

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, service, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: evening entertainment was a bit uninspiring
Location: On the beachfront and right next to Marbella old town. Loads of great restaurants and eating places nearby.
Excellent hotel, close to beach nad the old town. Large, comfortable rooms, excellent service. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast buffet was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A very good 4* hotel. Excellent breakfast. Spacious bedrooms. Nice areas around the hotel. Very helpful staff. 2 negative points- everytime you leave your sunbed your stuff is removed - even if you go for breakfast/a drink/to your room! Even though at the time of year we went there were 75% of beds unoccupied!! I can understand it at the height of the season if people reserve and don't use but NOT when you've been sunbathing for hours and go for lunch/drinks/walk intending to come back after 30 minutes or so! Also there are fabulous nespresso machines in the bedrooms but you are charged to use them. They aren't complimentary. We had out charge removed from the bill as we didn't realise there was a charge. However neither of those 2 points spoilt our holiday and we would highly recommend and definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is all one could ask for. Great breakfast, courtious and helpful staff, 5 minute walk to old town, and on the beach. Our room overlooked the beach and pool area. Large and comfortable with balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Lovely Hotel facilities. Wonderful position.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Right next to beach. Plenty of sunbeds. The only let down were the rooms. However not in the room for very long. Staff were great and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beach front location & local amenities. Two swimming pools, lovely garden terrace. Brilliant breakfast buffet.
Cons: Evening buffet could be improved. Very expensive food & drink.
Best beachfront hotel in Marbella old town. Gorgeous grounds with lots of different areas to sunbathe. Two swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel was brilliant. Service a little slow. Pool lifeguard excellent. But on the beach staff did keep better beds for certain customers which is against Hotel policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best 4 Star we have stayed at.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Spent a week at the beginning of September, and was an excellent stay. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful, Hotel was well laid out both inside & out with lovely sunbathing areas, 2 pools , bar and seating area. Breakfast was excellent. We had upgraded to Exclusive and was well worth it with complimentary drinks & snacks throughout the day and a dedicated sunbathing & breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel. Beach is not so great

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location, staff, restaurant, rooms Cons: beach is very small with limitted lounges and umbrellas. Sea floor is all in big rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful Hotel On The Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Perfect Location, Large and Very Clean Pools. Great Food. Very Friendly Staff. Very Clean Everywhere.
Cons: We really could not fault anything !
Location: Perfect Location, On the Beach, Walking Distance to Old Town. Great Base to Daily Trips to many Tourist Attractions of the Area.
The Fuerte Hotel is very beautiful, very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet was amazing and worth the extra money. The sundeck and pool on a terrace overlooking the sea front were wonderful. The hotel is in a perfect location for both the old town with its pretty streets and the seaside promenade. There is very easy access nearby to a wide choice of restaurants and tapas bars. Room comfort was excellent with superior bed linen and a selection of pillow types available. The room was cleaned and serviced every day. AC working well. Even though we had a side Sea View it was enough to enjoy the sea and the sound of breaking waves. We really could not fault anything ! We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by Markus

Mediocre hotel in decent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ok, here are my thoughts divided into plus and minuses about Hotel Fuerte Marbella: Positives (+) +Decent location, fairly near most things of major interest. Negatives (-): -Really poor selection of items in the minibar, and they didn't have a bottle opener (and 95%+ of all items required a bottle opener), pretty annoying. -Not very good English. Was a bit hard to understand. -Not impressed by the breakfast.