Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Noise

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Great staff and facilities
Cons: NO GROUPS OF YOUNG FOOTBALLERS
Location: Good restaurants and bars close by. Very short distance to a wonderful public bus service
Spoiled by groups of young footballers shouting and coming in drunk at all hours of the night. Cannot fault the hotel and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: Great location on the beach. Ideal for walking
First time in this hotel and it was amazing. The staff were exceptional and the service was excellent . Food was very good and we enjoyed the entertainment. Look forward to returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very kind and helpful staff. 80's Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room are dated
Location: Central Location. Avoid if you don't like noise.
Excellent staff and service. Rooms are dated and have a classic 1980's feel. So although clean are behind the times. Excellent location apart from many rooms back onto noisy area of town and a main road,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some of the people staying ther
Location: All good
Our experience was good. Apart from the fact that we were charged for flight upgrades which we did not get. We are looking into compensation for this
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel disappointing stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff were excellent and the breakfast magnificent.
Cons: Communication with regular guests to inform them when they are not going to receive that same standard they are used to .
Location: Perfect location on the beach and close to the old town.
I have stayed at the hotel 5 times before and this was my sixth time. Every last time I have left rave reviews and i have recommended this hotel to many people and I know of at least 20 people who have taken it up and stayed here. This time was very disappointing the rooms were very nice all be it a bit dark and I had to use artificial lights all the time. I had asked for an upgrade as soon as I had booked the stay but got an email back saying they couldn't do this and to enquire at reception when i arrived. I found out why I couldn't get the room I wanted as half the hotel was closed down for refurbishment. This meant the beautiful garden by the pool was not being used the main bar was closed and all the rooms overlooking the sea were shut to. A make shift plastic bar had been installed and a load of chairs and tables had been put in an area that was like a foyer. Sadly it was souless and I spent very little time there which I normally use a lot. I was informed that it was hotel POLICY Not to inform guests of refurbishments when they book. I find this very bad way to treat regular customers. I did get my extras taken of the bill which was appreciated, but if I had known about the works I would have stayed somewhere a lot more pleasant and then booked next time with the Fuerte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, close to beach nad the old town

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, service, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: evening entertainment was a bit uninspiring
Location: On the beachfront and right next to Marbella old town. Loads of great restaurants and eating places nearby.
Excellent hotel, close to beach nad the old town. Large, comfortable rooms, excellent service. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast buffet was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
A very good 4* hotel. Excellent breakfast. Spacious bedrooms. Nice areas around the hotel. Very helpful staff. 2 negative points- everytime you leave your sunbed your stuff is removed - even if you go for breakfast/a drink/to your room! Even though at the time of year we went there were 75% of beds unoccupied!! I can understand it at the height of the season if people reserve and don't use but NOT when you've been sunbathing for hours and go for lunch/drinks/walk intending to come back after 30 minutes or so! Also there are fabulous nespresso machines in the bedrooms but you are charged to use them. They aren't complimentary. We had out charge removed from the bill as we didn't realise there was a charge. However neither of those 2 points spoilt our holiday and we would highly recommend and definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, Wi

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel is all one could ask for. Great breakfast, courtious and helpful staff, 5 minute walk to old town, and on the beach. Our room overlooked the beach and pool area. Large and comfortable with balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Lovely Hotel facilities. Wonderful position.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Right next to beach. Plenty of sunbeds. The only let down were the rooms. However not in the room for very long. Staff were great and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beach front location & local amenities. Two swimming pools, lovely garden terrace. Brilliant breakfast buffet.
Cons: Evening buffet could be improved. Very expensive food & drink.
Best beachfront hotel in Marbella old town. Gorgeous grounds with lots of different areas to sunbathe. Two swimming pools.