Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelley from NJ

Marbella Playa Hotel Gran Confort

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: The water slides and kiddie pool looked fun, I would recommend this to families with children, however as students in our early 20's we still had fun!
Cons: If you miss breakfast you can't order food until 12:30 when the beach bar opens. Also we had to pay extra for the sun beds on the beach.
Location: You definitely need a taxi or car rental to get to Marbella center.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Marbella Playa Hotel! The employees were friendly, although a bit disorganized when it came to payment and charging things to the room (not unusual for Spain.) The pool and beach facilities were great, although you have to pay extra for the sun beds on the beach. A taxi or car rental is needed to get to Marbella center. If you miss breakfast you can't order food until 12:30 when the beach bar opens, but there is an Open Cor supermarket about 5 minutes walk from the hotel so that was convenient. The water slides and kiddie pool looked fun, I would definitely recommend this to families with children, however as students in our early 20's we still had a great time.
3 out of 5
by Suzy from Holmfirth

OK - if you have a family

Posted Jun 22, 2008
For a young couple this hotel was used as a base and nothing more. The upkeep of the hotel was good, and very comfortable, however it is ideal for families and therefore full of kids. Drinks very expensive and the bar staff not keen to promote the happy hour (2 for 1). Dodgy entertainment, but again caters for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WATFORD HERTS

VERY NICE OTEL RIGHT ON BEACH

Posted Apr 9, 2008
Stayed at marbella playa for my fortieth birthday with friends and family lovely hotel right on beach. Hotel left bottle of cava and bowl of fruit in my room and we hadnt told them it was my birthday would go back.
3 out of 5
by Patrik from Sverige

Fint hotell, men tyvärr lite gammalt och slitet

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell, men tyvärr lite för gammalt och slitet. Hotellet har en stor parkering för 12€ per dygn vilket är på tok för dyrt, så alla tvingas bråka om parkeringar längs gatan istället medans hotellets parkering står tom. Men närheten till stranden är ett stort plus och det finns en handfull restauranger på gångavstånd längs stranden som alla är mycket fina och prisvärda!
1 out of 5
by marc from maroc

club de vacances a ne pas fréquenter

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
piscine très petite compte tenue de la fréquentation, plage pas nettoyé, bar de piscine sale, chambre faite a la va vite!, impossible de se garer. et j'arrète là......
4 out of 5
by Алексей from Новосибирск

Хороший пляжный отель

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Хороший пляжный отель. Большой выбор на завтрак и ужин. Есть развлечения для детей. Из минусов удаленность от Марбельи, хотя если интересует именно пляжный семейный отдых, то это может быть плюсом.
3 out of 5
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ungt par from Falun

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Helt ok. Rent och snyggt. Men långt till centrum. Dålig och dyr restaurang, Maten var smaklös och man fick en känsla av skolbespisning. Snarare 3-stjärnigt än 4-stjärnigt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden, Nederland

Prachtig gesitueerd hotelpark met prima services

Posted May 14, 2009
Prima ligging op 9 km van Marbella Direct aan het strand Kwaliteit buffet (avond) kan beter en zal als het druk is lange wachtrijen opleveren Goed onderhouden park met 300 huisjes die prima qua inrichting zijn. Max 4 personen, zijn niet ruim maar ok voor slapen en douchen (ook TV) Overige diensten voor kinderen zeer goed, faciliteiten goed. Had wel een auto gehuurd in het voorseizoen (mei 2009) anders ben je afhankelijk van een bus die niet heel frequent tussen Marbella en Hotel rijdt. Voor zon, strandvakantie hoef je eigenlijk ook nergens heen, dus dan auto niet nodig. Een waardig 4-sterren hotel die qua eten eerder op 3-sterren zit, maar de overige faciliteiten zeker het niveau haalt. Prijzen voor drank en eten (bijv. Beach Club) is redelijk.