Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire U.K

Nice Hotel good location, clean and smart.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating in Rooms for winter use
Location: Great Location
Nice Hotel good location clean and smart. Rooms well presented. Hotel right in the Middle of he old town and the shops. Could be a little warmer in the cold nights in Winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Good Clean Hotel and dining Room.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Cons: Heating in the room
Good Clean Hotel and dining room. Comfortable and a great location. Room could be a little warmer when really cold. Conditioning was not providing enough heat. Otherwise overall very good. Will use again if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central London

Yes, it is good

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Its clean and cared for.
Cons: rotation of hot breakfast foods menus to enhance the options available.
Location: Its a nice stroll along to the harbour area. Exploring the narrow lanes in the old town is fun and there are small facinating shops and cafes.
After reading reviews about this hotel, I thought I must give it a visit. Certainly its position in the city, in the old town and not on a concrete mile, is a real bonus. From where the shuttle bus from Malaga Airport drops passengers off at the bus station, take a taxi from outside for a short E6.50 ride to the hotel, as it would be a 20 minute street walk and difficult to see at first. I had booked a premium room, as they were reported as being upgraded and have a balcony with views. The one I was allocated on the 5th floor was all I expected it to be, plus it had a large walk in shower and a modern kettle unit for teas. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and linen was changed every day. I enjoyed the good food choice at breakfast. All the staff I met were helpful and cheerful. Everyone seems to have pride in their hotel. I cannot say any more than I will return. Across the road from my room there is a small market type square with a lovely fountain. When I was there (early December) in the evenings there were some childrens rides and lots of fairy lights. The music and most of the noise stopped at 11pm but the road itself is quite busy. I live in a traffic area so this did not worry me but it may be worth asking for a rear facing room if that would be an issue for guests. Sitting on my balcony in afternoon sun (up to 19C whilst I was there) there was much to see and I could also see down to the sea, only about a 10 minute walk away. All in all, GOOD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south london

very central very comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2017
short walk to the beach in one direction and old town in the other direction. spacious rooms with tall ceiling which was therefore pleasantly cool. An unexpected surprise was a card showing each of the available TV stations which included BBC1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best of both worlds

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel is an easy bus ride from Marbella bus station. On the main road opposite the amazing Alameda Gardens. Walk through this beautiful park, down the Avenue del Mar with its statues and straight to the beach. The sea is as blue as the sky and lots of places to eat and drink. The hotel is up an escalator off the main road but don't let that put you off... the hotel is lovely. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the room was great. Decor alittle dated but was comfortable. Good shower too. The TV only had 1 British channel - BBC1 and for some reason the sound was very low compared to other channels. Breakfast was great - buffet but we didn't try the restaurant. Our room was unfortunately over the kitchen so was alittle noisy at times but generally ok. There are no sun beds or pool but cute little courtyard garden for smokers. When you leave the hotel from the other exit you walk straight into the historic old town. A beautiful and gorgeous area of little streets full of shops, bars and restaurants. Is amazing and well worth a visit. There are lots of little mini markets and supermarket nearby plus lots of places to grab a coffee. We went the end of October and it was still hot 23-27C and nit too busy in the town or the beach. We would certainly recommend the hotel for a short break... and Marbella
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
very good location right in the old town but close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location for first trip to Marbella

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We had a fantastic break at this hotel . Would definitely stay here again , it was perfect for our stay as we had a mixed group of family and friends . Very impressed with hotel staff , didn't eat art he hotel so can't comment on meals Would recommend the boardwalk restaurant on the main promenade .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Always stay here. Very happy. Great choice for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Great location but a little tired

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed here for one night at the end of a long weekend. The hotel is in an excellent location on the edge of the old town and only a few minutes walk down to the beach. Check in was quick and easy, staff friendly. The room was clean and the bed had a good mattress which seemed new but the overall decor ineeds updating. The air con unit worked but was noisy as was the plumbing when flushing the loo. Shower was very good. None of these would stop me staying here again for a short break of one or two nights.
3 out of 5
by Reesha

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. The breakfast was very basic and the same breakfast everday we were there for 5 days and only has breakfast there 3 days. The reception desk is meant to be 24 hours however there was a couple of times where The doors were closed and we had to wait a while to get back into the hotel. The hotel really should have 2 people on shift during the night times for health and safety and security reasons. The local area is nice and easy to get around on foot or to puerto banus by bus. The beach is just a few minutes walk away with lots of restaurants around the area.