Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brizzle

A very 'warm' and welcoming Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
From the minute we arrived to the end of our long weekend break, nothing was too much trouble for the Staff. An excellent stay and will definitely return. No putting towels on sunbeds at the crack of dawn and then no-one using them until...well..not using them at all! Breakfast was fantastic. You could fill up and not want to eat for the rest of the day or take a leisurely stroll on the long promenade which ran parallel to the Hotel to burn it off. There is a negative and that's the very busy road at the front of the Hotel. However, we sat on our balcony one evening (side sea view) and could only just hear it, not a spoiler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kidsgrove

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: very modern, clean and friendly staff
Cons: we had the all inclusive package and didn't understand why we could only eat at the pool bar for lunch after 3.30pm..
Location: great location, close to the beach and approx. 15 minutes walk along the promenade into Puerto Banus.
We stayed for 2 nights in a superior sea view room. We were upgraded on arrival and when we arrived in our lovely room we had complimentary strawberry's and cava which was a lovely gesture as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, U.K.

Fantastic peaceful hotel with superb service

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and quiet, in great location, clean with superb customer service!
Cons: The dining area was in the basement. Would prefer to have an option to eat outside inn fresh air with view.
Location: Great location, an easy 15mins walk to Puerto Banus and 45mins walk to Marbella along lovely promenade.
Service from all staff could not have been any better, they will do anything to help make you happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, beach club, good service.
We had a fantastic time at the hotel - lovely rooms, great location, fantastic beach club 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and quick. The room was clean with a nice terrace. The breakfast buffet was amazing, I highly recommend people take the offer for a reduced price for breakfast at check in. We didn't and regret it. Breakfast at other places was not as good and more expensive, unless it's only coffee. We had a great stay at Iberostar Coral Beach and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hill, Maryland

Marbella Visit

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: You could walk to the shops using the beach path. It is about 1 mile, but it is a beautiful walk. We walked everyday so I got plenty of exercise..
The Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach was an absolutely excellent experience. Our room was upgraded to a junior suite which was beautiful. It overlooked the lovely pool and you could see the sea in the distance. The room was spacious, clean and the service was great. The pool was clean and plenty of room to lounge. If you plan to go into the sea, bring water shoes as the sand has a lot of shells mixed into it and it would be difficult to go barefoot. I did "half board" so had breakfast and dinner at the hotel (which was superb). I loved how close we were to the shopping area. You could walk on a path behind the hotel all the way into town. It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel walking distance to Puerto Banus

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel close to the beach with lovely prommenade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - very nice layout and pool is great

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: Close to the beach, plenty of bars nearby and harbour is not too far to see all the nice boats. Beach was really nice and clean too.
Stayed for 2 nights weekend break and hotel was excellent. Nice view from reception of the pool amd the sea - pool are was very nice and the food was great. Lots of choice and very tasty. Would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Lovely hotel, really enjoyed our stay, we went for a short stay of 5 days 4 nights. Perfect hotel to relax around the pool and good location for a nice walk to Puerto Bunus Harbour. The staff are more then helpfully all very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Would defiantly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. 15 minute walk on the beech to Puerto Banus. Nice rooms. Amazing breakfast with huge selection. Very helpful staff