Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Excelent hotel, lovely environment, close to beach

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Peace & quite, attentive, friendly & very helpful staff. Nice environment to relax
Cons: Not much, just perhaps a bit more calrity on hotel pick-up back to airport
Location: Hotel located nr Puerto Benus & not far from Marbella. The port had many nice restaurants & shops. Marbella busy & old town picturesque.
Everything went smoothly & had a lovely relaxing time at the hotel & surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and position

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great Hotel, was upgraded at check-in (didn't know that at the time) and free breakfast and underground parking as part of the Expedia VIP category. Superb location on the seafront, 15 mins walk into Puerto Banus or 45 minutes into Marbella, delightful walks with many restaurants on and off the beach. Rooms modern, good size and clean, breakfast good and Hotel reception staff (inc Manager) were friendly and helpful, even received a comp late check-out till 3pm from the Manager. Only downside the late check-in was very slow but I'm probably being too critical. Adult only was also a nice change, especially as it was the UK half-term school holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Fabulous

Posted Oct 27, 2017
A few days away in October. Everything was perfect. The staff very friendly and professional. The room and facilities were impeccably clean and the food and drinks were delicious! We were all inclusive but still everything was fresh and plentiful. Will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: I think some new furniture would be good and the small pool should be cleaned regularly
Location: Puerto Banus is 15-20 mins walk away. You can go jogging or cycling along the strip and there are plenty if restaurants and bars to choose from
My niece and I stayed here for 5 nights. We were in Marbella celebrating a 60th birthday but the others were staying in an apartment. On arrival our check-in was very smooth and quick. The receptionist was very friendly and warm. We asked about finding the apartment where the others were staying and he gave us directions on a map and even showed us details on the computer. Our room was a double (2 twin beds next to each other) and was very clean and airy. The breakfasts were plentiful with lots of variety. We had lunch a couple of times. The pool area was very pretty with little pools of fish and turtles. The pool service for drinks was very good and the servers were always chatty and smiling. We went to SeaSoul once and it was quite pleasant, you got a complimentary drink on your first visit Puerto Banus is only a short 15-20 minutes walk away Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely return to this warm friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Great location so close the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff
Cons: None that can think of
Location: Location good for beach and proximity to Porto banus and Marbella
It was a plassure to stay there and made our holiday much more pleasurable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Best hotel stay for a long time. Fabulous

Posted Oct 5, 2017
All inclusive was fantastic. Food delicious with great selection. Drinks all on even name brands and cocktails. Could ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Relaxing break in comfy hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Warm welcome by helpful staff. Room nice big balcony maybe could have had sun bed on the balcony. Breakfasts great, pool area very nice lots of sun beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, rundown place

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location - by the beach and a lovely promenade along the coast
Cons: Everything!
Location: Walk to Port Banus - lovely place!
The furnishings throughout the hotel and in the room are in desperate need of replacement with something of this century. The mattress is unbearably firm and the pillows flimsy. There were long black strands all over the blanket I pulled out of closet, gross. The pool area is also neglected and just not clean. Not having a simple coffee machine in the room didn't help my impression of the place. I couldn't wait to check out of there. Way overpriced for its condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel has great Amenities . Walking distance to Puerto Banus. Staff are very friendly and helpful . My room has an excellent view and have a jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely breakfast very convenient and good Staff courteous great location And aldi across the street to buy wine and snacks or water and beer