Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

Great value

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to the beach and strip. Very good deal balancing price, location, value. The included breakfast was very nice. The seating on the sidewalk was a real nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Check in was really bad... I paid the hotel cash and they barely and some change to give me back the difference. Hotel really need some improvement...the room was really dated ... Like a old room from the 80s ... The only thing that was good was the morning buffet. But the staff looked bored and unfriendly. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel or go back to this place
4 out of 5
by Rosa

Great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location was fantastic...right near the marina and all of the restaurants. Room was more a 3 star for US standards, and beds were hard, but that's typical of European hotels. Would stay here again for the location and good price!
3 out of 5
by Stephen

DARK PLAZA

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, Good Staff, Bad Breakfast, Poor Dark Rooms, un-comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Good location, awful beds!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in great position, but no wi-fi in rooms and very bad signal in reception. Receptionist suggested using the cafe across the road for wi-fi, not what is expected when paying this sort of money for a hotel in Puerto Banus. Beds were hard, like planks. Room was very clean and TV had english channels which was a bonus. Breakfast was very good, fresh fruit - kiwi, strawberries, pineapple along with breakfast cereals, croissants and a European style breakfast was good and available until noon, which was excellent. The hotel looked like it needed money spending on it, to refresh it, it was very tired. I don't think it had received an update in a lot of years, which is a shame as I am sure it used to be a very nice, grand hotel. Would stay again if cheapest available because of the location, but would check other Hotels out first, restless nights due to the uncomfortable bed did become an issue and would be my biggest complaint. If they resolved that, then we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing would definitely go back during peak time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing nice
Cons: UPDATING and swiimming pool or at least somewhere comfortable to relax in the sun.
Location: great location sea front good walking lots of bars and resturants
Hotel had no swimming pool, Bar only opens June July and August, The room although was big, was dirty and needs updating! after complaining about the dirt and showing the receptionist the photos the room was then cleaned thoroughly but didn't feel nice sleeping in there! Although the receptionist was very nice I would never stay there again or recommend to anyone. The breakfast was very basic, toast took 15 min and the hot food was barely warm! Very disappointing holiday due to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean although dated and minimal. A good breakfast room with good service. It met our needs for what we needed. Probably no more than a 3 star but for the price it was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy - music from restaurants until 3am EVERY day,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lilbourne

Great location, just 30 years of neglect

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Upon arrival park plaza looks great, superb location only a stones throw from harbour. But at closer inspection the hotel is poor! Dirty, unkept, and in need of a refurb! Our room was uncleared for weeks, holes in the bedding, stained sheets, chairs and ceilings. There was even plants growing on balcony (we were on 3rd floor). The management of hotel need to seriously review conditions and spend some money! At best a 2* hotel, never a 4*