Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
$th visit Really nice hotel with excellent restaurants Pool could be heated though !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from d

This is a great hotel..with a village feel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The Staff were AMAZING.... The spa, though expensive was worth it, him indoors says.! 280 euro for a massage and indian head!!!!!
Cons: Building work should be mentioned.... Del Mar was closed, no mention of this on website prior to booking.
Location: Cibo....Italian restaurant 5 mins away in hotel taxi which cost 8 euro was also incredible.. They have varied menu. Pizza, pasta and yummy roasts
OK, I loved this place and I would Highly Recommend. I do however feel that there are a few plus points and a few low points....booo! Ok Lets get the lows out of the way.... 1- Noise.... Lots and lots of building work going on. Could not hear it by the pool by the sea, but when walking to breakfast and outside the hotel, there was a 'concrete' taste in my mouth. Pathways need to be kept more clear for people like me with walking difficulties. 2 No more So Positives.. 1 Really is 5 star! Loved the staff, food, spa and facilities. 2 sea on your doorstep, although I never saw anyone in it, but the sound was lovely, even from the room at night 3 staff are AMAZING, cannot do enough for you and considering a full hotel, remember your name. Although I did feel at times like the Russians had arrived and taken over..."tis my hotel..MY turn now" They dealt with this very well. 4 Hot sunny even in May
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Luxury hotel in great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Luxury hotel in beautiful grounds located next to the beach and on the promenade half way between Puerto Banus and Marbella, a 30-40 minute walk to either from hotel. Very pleasant staff who were helpful and as a complete surprise placed a fabulous cake in our room on my daughter's birthday and gave the 3 of us free entry to the spa on the day (cost would have been €120 for 3). Food at the various restaurants was superb but pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerrards Cross, UK

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel overall, would highly recommend. Only downsides were 1) not enough chairs by the pools/beach. All taken by 10am-had to set my alarm to save chairs. Not what wanted to do on holiday. 2) upon arrival had difficulty getting dinner reservations in the hotel restaurants as they were booked for the week. Do note we were there during Easter week so maybe this isn't the norm but it was our experience. Otherwise it's a fantastic property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Heated Pools and sunshine!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great for kids with two heated outdoor pools when the weather is not yet summer. Nicely laid out next to the beach and kms of promenade to walk, run or ride. Can get crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lytham

Lovely hotel, fantastic restaurant, great sea view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Puente Romano is under going some renovation work, this is the only reason I marked it down slightly. We were warned about the work by management beforehand, the hotel Offered complementary lunch for our 2 night stay. This was very much appreciated. On the day of our arrival, we had a fabulous lunch served by excellent staff. The sea grill is in a lovely position overlooking the sea. Fantastic! During our stay we had a meal at the Danny Garcia restaurant. 2 michelin stars, what an experience. The prices aren't for the faint hearted, but if you are a foody try this place! Fabulous. The bars and restaurants within the hotel get very busy, so book to avoid disappointment. This was my first visit but will not be my last. Thanks to everyone for a fantastic break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel. Wonderful location, fantastic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Amazing views, wonderful staff, accommodating, food is a bit expensive but delicious, all in all a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand old Dame

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a Marbella institution,but the room although clean it was very noticeable that the room for years had been used by smokers. The decor was very dated although clean. I would return there,as I hadn't booked direct I didn't go through a room change scenario I just opened the windows when possible. The staff were all excellent and very "user friendly " breakfast was lovely with a great selection of fresh fruit,gluten free and a cook to order bar. Location couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forch, Switzerland

Good food, but only if you book early

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Puente Romano is one of not that many hotels in Marbella that are situated next to the beach. The location allows quick and easy access to the beach and the sea side promenade. Our suite was rather large with separate comfortable sitting area and with a large balcony. Bathroom was also specious, with double vanity, separate shower and Jacuzzi. The grounds of the hotel are very nice, with lush tropical vegetation. There are several extremely good restaurants in the hotel, one with 2 Michelin stars. The problem with them is that all are in very high demand not only from the hotel patrons and you need to book well in advance if you don't want to rely on room service (as we were advised the first night by a waiter after unsuccessful tour around all restaurants...) Negatives: gym and sauna are outside the hotel buildings, for me it was like 10 min. walk. There is no indoor swimming pool; only two outside small pulls, definitely not fro swimming.