Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staying here felt like staying in someone's home rather than in a hotel. Excellent breakfast and service from the staff. Kudos to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Coming back time and time again, fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, staff, rooms, just everything
Cons: Very hard to improve as we loved it
Location: We had a hire car and regularly drove in the Marbella Old Town (around 15 mins), drove to Puerto Banus (around 30 mins). Ronda is about an hour away
We could not have had better service. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms immaculate, so clean you could eat your dinner off the floor. The rooms are lovely comfortable with lots of storage space. We hired a car and drove into Marbella Old and New Town in less than 15 mins. We enjoyed the calm and tranquility of the area and the hotel, and above all the ambiance. Mercedes and Olivia served us a bespoke delicious breakfast on the terrace over looking the sea and countryside, where we sat and took our time enjoying life, which is sometimes hard to do with a busy lifestyle. We spent many hours beside the pool just relaxing and enjoying life and having a great lunch. I treated myself to a massage and pedicure and was surprised at the quality of the treatment rooms Must admit we enjoyed the time we spent with the other guests we met along the way. Cannot wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned, beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
A really lovely modern hotel, on the heights above Marbella with superb views of the Med coast.The staff were always kind and attentive. This hotel is particularly suitable for couples as it is beautifully peaceful.I would not recommend it for children. It is absolutely essential to have a car both to see the sights, get to the restaurants in Marbella (10 minutes) and Puerto Banus and to get back to the hotel which is high on a hill above the local golf course.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really unique hotel - like living the life of a millionaire. Brilliant terrace with pool. Hotel owner could not have made us more welcome.
2 out of 5
by antony from manchester uk

Could be better !

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location , if you have a car
Cons: Additional staff and more day to day control by the owners to provide the real Boutique experience . Fresh bread and rolls for breakfast .
Location: The Heights is on a hill just 10 minutes out of Marbella . A car is essential to get the best from this location .
I would really like to give this aspiring B&B , not really an Hotel , top marks as I understand what the owners are trying to create . However , the Marbella Heights , is understaffed and a bit too quirky for all tastes . The Face of Budda on the bedroom wall staring out at us and the statues on top of the bedroom wardrobes gaves us the creeps . We appreciate this is a matter of personal taste . The air con in our room was too noisy to keep on at night and the shower only heated up after 10 minutes while the lighting circuit periodically tripped off . The bed was also too hard it took no prisoners and gave not an inch . The breakfast is a bit of an ordeal , as the manager , Carlos attempts to prepare and ferry the food and beverages to the tables . While we were told that our wishes were the Hotels aim it seems , when asked , fresh bread was beyond their ability for breakfast and defrosted frozen rolls were the only option . The Heights is a pretentious Bed and Breakfast that has particular and limited appeal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Stockport

Marbella Heights

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: As a boutique hotel, it was beautifully appointed and 'special'. Everything is focsed on guests having a perfect stay.
Cons: It would be 'picky' to say anything negative.
Location: You need a car really. Good location if you want to play golf.
We booked a last minute 'cheeky weekend' for some well deserved R&R. Marbella Heights was the perfect location for this. It is set in a lovely tranquil location but is also close enough to everything that Marbella has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Warmth feel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant relaxing and chilled. Top quality service and warm feeling staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, convenient if you have car

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Views from everywhere - the room, the lounge, the pool, breakfast room.
Cons: Parking works out fine, but see.ms iffy when you get there. Just park on the street
Location: Marbella - so beach, restaurants, etc.
A villa converted to a boutique hotel. Everything was fantastic - bed great, bathroom great, breakfast great, views superb, staff fantastic. It was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Fantatische plek, mooie kamers en heel vriendelijk personeel! Een plek om terug te komen!
5 out of 5
by pascale

Magnifique

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellentes prestations un professionnalisme rare