Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely Hotel on Golf Course

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The lovely team of staff. The excellent beds and bedding.
Cons: A hot buffet breakfast. More modern finish to the bathrooms. More comfortable seating in the bedrooms.
Location: Fine location - but you do need a car. No restaurants or shops within walking distance.
Older Hotel that as obviously been totally refurbished in a very contemporary style, apart from the bathroom, which was very old fashioned - clean, but dated. Although a lovely fresh 'white decor' has been used throughout the Hotel, it has the appearance of being a little ' too cold' during the cooler winter months, especially at night time. The staff are most welcoming and the service is excellent, everywhere. There was a good choice on the buffet breakfast, although the 'hot food' was infact quite cold and this seriously needs addressing. I would suggest hot plates would be a good place to start. We felt a very limited choice on the a la carte dinner menu so we therefore ate out on 4 of our 6 nights, but its fair to say - what we did have was excellent. Our biggest dissapointment was our room allocation. Probably our own fault as we selected a 'Classic room' which was for us, a mistake. A large palm tree obstructed almost all of our view of the beautiful golf course opposite and the bin store and what seemed like a possible trades access was our view to the right, and this was noisy on two nights - when the bins were emptied after we had fallen asleep! We were also second floor and above a busy road with a fairly constant run of traffic until quite late at night and then early in the morning. It did disturb us. Would recommend anyone staying - make sure you have a pool view to ensure you are staying on the better side of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Well exceeded expectations. Would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
lovely place, food could be better in main restaurant. very good though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely worthy of 5 stars

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Played golf on Course A, lovely facilities and organisation. Staff were not stuffy and didn’t have to show handicap. Pool not heated, but minor detail when the pool setting and bar area around the pool so lovely. Rooms amazingly comfortable, I had classic room with 2 double beds in. Friends had deluxe room with further sofa area. Lunchtime snacks at golf restaurant were divine. Staff were all lovely, concierge knowledgable and nothing too much trouble. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Fantastic weeks holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time, hotel and staff were amazing. Saw a few complaints about the bathrooms but there were perfectly fine to us, yes maybe a little dated but clean and a spacious. Pool was a great size and there was plenty of loungers for everyone. If I was to find anything to complain about it was the evening menu size which was very limited for such a large 5 star hotel and we were unfortunate to have a couple of bad neighbours who were very noisy but that's not the hotels fault. We wil definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

luxury hotel surrounded by golf courses

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here many years ago on several occasions & now back under the Starwood ownership once again, it has been beautifully updated. Lovely hillside setting, gorgeous grounds with peaceful pool area. Rooms are spacious, bright & modern. Could have stayed longer - maybe next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this Hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated. Rooms are a good size and beautifully decorated.
Cons: Can't think of anything except some outdoor dinner music.
Location: Easy drive to Marbella. Walked the beach and shopped in the town.
What a beautiful hotel/resort. The resort is prestine and so are the rooms. The pool and grounds are lovely. This hotel is not on the beach but they offer a shuttle service into Marbella and Punta Banus. We had a car and it was about a 15 minute ride into the old center of town. Beautiful town and was great to go back to such a lovely hotel after walking around Marbella. Staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield,UK

Perfect relaxed getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: 5 star quality without being overly formal
Location: Golf resort and close to Marbella Football centre. No local bars to visit so a car would be useful to get around
Quite and peaceful getaway with free shuttle service to nightlife in Marbella if required. Nothing too much trouble for friendly efficient staff. Superb room and views and excellant healthy menu.
5 out of 5
by kolflat

Fore ... excellent Hotel and golf

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel on a very good golf course an hour away from Valderrama
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels