Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Excellent hotel close to beach and resturants

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We love this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the facilities first class. It's easy to get to local shops and restaurants and Marbella is only a 20 minute taxi ride away. We will return very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Fantastic location and even better staff. The entire landscape was absolutely beautiful, and the staff took special care of us. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Rare there is hardly anything to complain about!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff and very good food. Good hotel overall and close to the beach. Good kids club. Only thing they could improve on may be having more area for kids water play - maybe water slides. Also maybe a little playground outside. Small things as hotel was good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Nice hotel in a quiet location close to marbella

Posted May 30, 2017
Excellent breakfast to suit all tastes.evening buffet was disappointing on a couple of nights due to lack of a substantial main feature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 5 star hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Would recommend this hotel to everyone . Excellent food and accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

V cool hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
V relaxing V nice spa Amazing beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel & great service

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms, excellent breakfast and plenty of pools. If you need a useful gym you need to pay extra to use the beach Club 300m from the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not for kids

Posted Sep 6, 2016
What a fantastic Hotel, great pools, everything spotless, lovely staff and a breakfast to die for. But.. The beach club and pools is only for over 16s which isn't much help if you have a 12yo with you. Even if you were to use the club it was 15 euros. Also the other extra costs are mad. 18 euros for a beach bed, 42 euros for a BBQ, 200 Euros to reserve a double bed beside the pool on the basis you got a bottle of bubbly and some food even though the beds were free and you had waiter service. The only other thing was the location. Its a 5 min walk to the beach and the vast majority of the local restaurants are over a foot bridge spanning the motorway. If your an adult and want to put your feet up then great, but its not a family hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 stars hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The common areas were nicely appointed.
Cons: the amenities were definitely not as advertised.
Location: There were no restaurants nearby in walking distance. The spa was also very small.
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. For a 5 star hotel, there was no acceptable gym. We booked 6 days and 5 nights at a very high cost yet the amenities advertised on the website was deceptive. The actual gym in the hotel itself was a small room with only one treadmill and one elliptical and two bicycles with no air conditioning that was functioning. The better facilities were in the Beach Club which was 2 blocks away from the hotel and it was not accessible for members in the hotel without an extra charge of 37 euros in addition to the exorbitant rate that we were already paying. Any functions in that are of the Beach Club was not accessible to regular hotel room clients. The beach access was also very limited and there were no chairs available without another fee. The beach itself was not beautiful and was very narrow with many other public beach goers going to the same beach. The rooms were decent but the ventilation was shared so that smokers in other rooms discharged into our rooms. Every morning and evening we had the smell of cigarettes in our rooms. This occurred in both our rooms that we paid for to be adjoining as we were traveling as a family of four. The bathrooms had poor ventilation and had no exhaust fans. I would not go back to this hotel for the high price that we paid.