Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not an hotel it is a motel.dissapointing!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A motel alike can not to be improved to look as a good hotel.
I thought it was excellent as any any other Best Western hotel .What a disenchantment !! A few miles there is at Blanco Texas another Best Western hotel withthe same price but a five star hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to be able to better serve you in the future. Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This is a great hotel. The breakfast is actually good. The room was very clean. If I had one criticism, I wish the bed was a little more comfortable. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Joan H.

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older property but is kept in pretty good condition and has received decent upgrades. Breakfast is good and Customer Service desk is quite helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good breakfast options, pet friendly.
Cons: Fridge, microwave, coffee maker in room seemed a bit tired.
Location: Right off the highway, easy to find. I visited the Exotic Animal Resort, but there isn't much else to do in Johnson City.
It was fine. Pretty much what I expected for the price. Very quiet. Pet-friendly. Staff very accommodating
4 out of 5
by Neftali from Killeen Texas

Nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok and the staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angleton, Tx

Middle of town. Easy access to both highways.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Place was nice & clean. Parking lot was full, but room was quiet. Shower faucet needed repair, but overall the room was good. Housekeeping came knocking well before checkout, so make sure you use the Do Not Disturb sign if you're going to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
For a small town hotel it was okay. Staff was very friendly. Dissapointed with TV---no high definition, few chanels available and needed to have maintenance work on it to get it on with a different remote. Room telephone did not work. Maintenance tried to fix but was unable to do so. Hot and cold water was turned around in both sink and tub. Wi-Fi did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, Texas

Nice hotel but the bed was terribly hard.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The bed was way to firm. The key card didn't work but the key did and they were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice for Central Johnson City location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We wanted a centralized place for us to explore Johnson City. This location worked out very well and we were able to walk to dinner. The continental breakfast was very complete and enjoyable.