Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Probably won't stay again.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to our event. That's pretty much it.
The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the staff was rude over the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview,TX

Awesome

Posted May 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Super nice staff. Best breakfast ever! Over all probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

older hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Doors facing directly outside. Room smelled and traffic was loud during the night. It was a Saturday night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, eaay in & out, basic breakfast but good. Will stay there next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Family vacation with our dogs

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing - maybe they could offer training to other hotel brands?
Location: We went to Colorado Bend State Park and walked the trail to Gorman Falls, ate at the Blue Bonnet Cafe, good place.
We took a "family" vacation with our dogs and traveled around our home state of Texas. We stayed at the Best Western Post Oak Inn on our last day of vacation and it was an awesome experience. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff was nice and professional and the room was perfect, two double beds, refrigerator, microwave, swimming pool outside of our door. There was a free breakfast, which was not your typical "continental-style" breakfast; there were bagels, cereals, make your own waffles (shaped in the state of Texas), scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausage or bacon, juice, coffee, milk. The room was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Check-in and check-out were completed in a few minutes without any problems. I highly recommend this hotel and the next time were are in the area, we will certainly book another stay there. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Nice and centrally located to our activities!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Easy of check in and out, room location, cleanliness.
Cons: The A/C system was a little hard to "fine tune" - just a little too cold or too warm.
Location: Lots of things to do in the Texas Hill Country. Inks Lake State Park and Longhorn Caverns are just minutes down the road. Lake Buchanan is close too
We booked this hotel with the thought in mind that we would be centrally located to our various activities throughout Easter weekend. The hotel did not disappoint. The check in went extremely smooth, even with the training of a new hire. the room was clean and comfortable. It was also located right next to the pool, which my daughter liked. Breakfast each morning was fresh and good with lots of choices. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Check out was an even easier process than the check in. Overall, a great place to stay in a smaller town. And the nearby restaurants were all well recommended and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Convenient, clean and Nice!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: front desk staff.
Location: close to downtown and the Bluebonnet festival events.
The hotel was updated, clean and very nice. the breakfast was great and the breakfast cook/hostess was very friendly and welcoming, as well as being a great cook. The day front desk staff member, both mornings we were there, (he) was NOT friendly or welcoming. The front desk staff member (she) at check in Friday 4/7/2017 was not the friendliest either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great place in the hill country

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I brought my 2 grandsons to the hill country for spring break. Ages 4 and 6. I smoke. This place is a one story and I was able to go outside, with curtains open, and watch the boys while I smoked. Big deal to this grandma. The bed felt great, firm but comfy. I am a side sleeper and the pillows were wonderful! Most of the time my face just sinks in. The woman at the desk was so helpful. We needed a park! She gave me directions. I even called for recommendations for Mexican food. She told me her personal fave and gave directions for that as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I could tell they have completed many renovations

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to great restaurants which the staff recommended, and newly renovated
Location: You have to eat at crazy gals restaurant and mama's home cooking, just down the street
Great experience, they have completed many renovations and still many projects in process!
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels