Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Jody from New Braunfels, Texas

Nice area, overpriced hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting for the balloon festival. The room wasn't much improved over a Motel 6. My wife and I never located a safe, which was extremely disappointing for a $300/night room. The room was subpar for the price.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Nice Hotel, easiest hotel to get around.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Lobby and Dining area, with bar with 4 large TV's to watch when you come back and want to relax for 10 minutes before going up to the room,
Cons: Lower prices :)
Location: Golf :) and this year lots of water to enjoy boating and fishing.
It amazes me how most hotels are not designed like this one, Elevator close to front doors, off to the side across from the front desk so it doesn't take 5 minutes to walk to the back of main level. Large lobby, on the right concierge, large seating area to talk and relax, then just past that are the room elevators! On the left is front desk, with at least 2 people working the desk each time I walked by even when no one was at the front desk, which made it easy to ask for help vs standing in line and just after the front desk is a small hotel shop. Then a few short steps is the main dining area and bar seating, great space! for both dinner and a place to watch sports or whatever is on TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Very good food at hotel. Grounds very nice. Staff was awesome.
Cons: The Resturant at the Yacht Club sucks.
Location: Don't know about anything close by
Hotel was nice. The grounds were beautiful. Only bad experience was at the hotel at the Yacht Club Resturant. Bar area very nice but hotel service was absolutely horrible.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Great place

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Nice place to meet friend for a short visit between holidays.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from New Braunfels

Will stay here again!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to get away.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Houston

Good

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night - good stay best in area
2 out of 5
by Amy from Dallas

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and didn't enjoy it. The rooms are old. The tv wasn't clear. The maid did a poor job cleaning. The sheets were not changed. The one bathrobe was gone after the first night. We were going to eat at the yacht club, but after watching the waterbug or roach running up the wall, we decided to head back to the hotel. We opted for room service. The menu is limited and the order taker didn't know if they had a soup of the day. They didn't offer to check either. The food was ok. We stayed at a much nicer hotel in Austin the night before that was less than half the price. We will not be back.