Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Desk staff and health club attendant could have been more informative
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Horseshoe Bay Resort , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice size room

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Clean, comfortable 1 bedroom, a bit of a walk to get to restaurant, pool, resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I suggest to Pack a blow dryer and snacks since they may be closed after your event and for 250+ room there was no blow dryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Horseshoe Bay Resort Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Dryers are available if not available in your room. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Bad Guest Service

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived hotel couldn't find our reservations. Then when they did, still had to wait for room to be ready. Which is unacceptable when check in is at 4:00 and we arrived at 4:45. Did not get into room until after 5:30
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review! We appreciate your business and do apologize for any service opportunities you have experienced. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Bryan Woodward Chief Marketing Officer Horseshoe Bay Resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first stay at Horseshoe Bay Resort. The service was so awful it was laughable. Food was awful at Lantana. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star review! We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Bryan Woodward Chief Marketing Officer Horseshoe Bay Resort
3 out of 5
by Erika from Austin

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I believe the rooms are overpriced for the amenities and services provided. You would expect better service or service period at the resort pools, but that was not the case. I saw one or two servers tending to guests at the pool but they stayed on one side that was not reserved or had to be rented, so, not sure what happened there. Food and beverage are ok. That said, the front desk and transportation staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erika: Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to the resort again soon. We apologize for any service inconvenience you may have encountered, which is not typical of our service standards. We look forward to earning you business again soon. Sincerely, Bryan Woodward Chief Marketing Officer Horseshoe Bay Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, at best

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotel stays we have ever had. The valet told us to park our vehicle ourselves then stood there in the shade with my luggage as I parked. Our room was just under $400 per night and we were given a view of the hotel roof. The same non-valet laughed and told us to "enjoy the view of the roof" as he dropped our baggage cart off. Every single individual we encountered seemed completely put out. Every. The restaurant would not seat us at 8:35 because they wanted to close at 9, but told us we could order at the bar to go if we ordered something quick. We could not find a single person who seemed to even remotely care that we were guests. We ordered room service in the morning which was timely and delicious. Other than the room service, the stay was a complete disaster. We pick up our kids every year from camp at this time and we will never visit again. Additionally, we will discourage anyone from staying at this property.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels