Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Lake Marble Falls

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Highly recommend. Beautiful sunsets in a Beautiful Towm .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great view, great pillows, clean, good hot breakfast - we were visiting family in the area, so we didnt spend a lot of time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice View

Posted Feb 1, 2017
All the staff we came in contact with very nice. The room and hotel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Well-run, well situated

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, view, hotel layout, service.
Cons: Breakfast had nice choices and was well-maintained, but the eggs were not very good and the biscuits were hard on the bottom.
Location: Marble Falls is a small town 30 miles from Austin, but has some nice dining options. Most activities would require leaving town.
My mother now lives in a rural location and for now has no room to host visitors, so we needed an affordable place to stay as near as we could get to where she lives. This La Quinta exceeded expectations. The location, on a bluff looking across the river toward town, makes for nice views and the hotel is constructed to maximize those views. Most rooms have a balcony and we were offered a 4th floor room at check in to maximize our ability to enjoy it. We missed it, but apparently there's a spectacular Christmas light display this hotel provides a front row seat for. There's lots of evidence this hotel is well-managed and the people were friendly in every case (of course, this is Central Texas, so that's part of the culture).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice views of Colorado river.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Views, Price.
Location: Longhorn Cavern State Park (20 min away) and National Museum of the Pacific War (Fredericksburg 55min). Both were reasonably priced and educational.
This hotel is a hidden gem. Location offers very nice view of Marble Falls TX and Colorado River. Upper rooms have small balconies. Staff was friendly, Room was clean and facility is newer (up to date) and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Nice hotel with a lake view.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Overall it was nice. Breakfast was so Awesome.😊 It was very comfortable. There were 2 things that I didn't like was the Balcony was so Close to each other. There was an Interlayer noise that I didn't expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very relaxing. Staff was very helpful with everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had a male maid service unlock my door and walk not my room. I told him to get out then he knocks on my door and ask if I was room service. I was sleeping. I said yes then he asked when. Ver rude service. When I checked out there was no one at the check in desk and no where to be found. I left with out checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton, OK

Beautiful View

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well maintained facility. The staff offered advice on restaurants which offer discounts for patrons staying at La Quinta Inn.
Location: Easy access to and from the highway. Several wineries nearby which offer tasting for many hill country locally produced wines.
The hotel was built on the side of a hill facing the lake. All rooms have great views and a balcony for outside enjoyment.