Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SugarLand, TEXAS

Fantastic view and beautiful sunsets.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: All the amenities
Location: Longhorn cavern is a short drive. Stayed on the lake most of the time - why leave - it is beautiful here.
By far the best Inn we have ever stayed in. When you open the back door, you are literally right on the lake looking out on beautiful views. The fishing pier was great and my family had a great time with the canoe. LOVE PAINTED SKY INN!!!!
4 out of 5
by Joe Bláz from Brooklyn, NY

Great location on Lake Buchanon.

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant experience to stay at the Painted Sky Inn. The location is beautiful, right on Lake Buchanon. They had canoes and kayaks to rent for $15-$20. The room was a nice size. The only downside was comfort, the bedding was simple and the shower didn't stay warm long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Nice lake view!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Too short, would have liked to spend more time!! Husband May come back to fish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Friendly owners. Great view of lake. Incredible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from The Woodlands

Clean, quiet, and a great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I decided to take a last minute weekend getaway. Not much was available at the popular spots closer to home so we looked a little farther out and found the Painted Sky Inn. It fit our requirements for a nice location and a reasonable price. The owners were beyond friendly and very helpful with recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The Inn is located right on the shore of Lake Buchanan with a spectacular view of the lake. The mile long drive in from the local ranch road was amazing as we literally saw about a hundred deer grazing in the yards of the lake houses lining the road. The rooms were a bit spartan and plain but they all had full kitchens and were unbelievably CLEAN. The only complaints were the over-abundance of lake gnats at night (try not to open your door after dark) and that the water was not drinkable (unlimited bottled water was provided). We plan on returning this fall with the kids and grand-kids when the temps are cooler and renting canoes and boats and fishing off the Inn's dock will be much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by steven from Lake Jackson, TX

We'll be back!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Plan on going back - no doubt about it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location was quite and peaceful. Great hotel amenities and service. Was pleased to notice a detailed binder with various activities to do in the surrounding area. The s'mores kit in our fridge was a great touch.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Waco, TX

Beautiful view and peaceful surroundings

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We choose this Inn due to its proximity to a race we were going to run. The room was exactly as promised. We loved having a kitchen and grill area as we were able to have all our meals in. The views are wonderful and we found the surroundings very quiet and peaceful. Price was fair. We definitely plan on returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Close to the Lake but Plain

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The room was very plain but it did have a kitchen. The doors access from the outside but the room was still fairly quiet. There is a nice view of the lake from the room.