Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not for us

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The concept of a shared bathroom is not for us. It really didn't work as you don't know what the other parties' scheduling is. Owners and location could not be nicer. Although the house is beautiful, our room it was quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Bob and Lisa were so friendly and welcoming, and the location is so convenient to walk right to the ocean and some great shops and restaurants in Marblehead!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marblehead

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good stopping place for our one day visit to Boston, public transport 2 minutes away so need to take the car to Boston, most welcoming stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

More than a B&B stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Abbot Hall Museum, "The Spirit of '76" (aka Yankee Doodle) Wharf area restaurants and Boston Yacht club Visit old Salem cemetery up on hill
The stay with the owners Lisa & Bob was like visiting good family members. They made great effort to let me know the areas to see and visit during my stay. The location is great for walking to the wharf area restaurants and great sunsets looking out over the bay. Had a great time and I will be back again ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was very near to the coast and the restaurants. In a very beautiful garden setting.
Cons: I think the lighting in the room could be improved - particularly by the coffee maker.
Location: The location was superb.
We were a little surprised to find this was a B&B and not a hotel. However, Lise and Bob are a really lovely couple and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Nearly all of it
Cons: En suite facilities
Location: Beautiful location, could be difficult to find, but E mailed very specific directions, so was very easy. Small war of independence fort close by.
Very friendly people, lots of local information, very comfortable, offered all sorts of amenities.good breakfast. Overall very nice place to stay.home from home. Will probably go back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorie from Kitchener, Ontario

Excellent stay in a historic town

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: House was lovely. Hosts accommodating.
Cons: House is a bit hard to find (down an alley off an alley). Guests should know that they have to call for directions once they reach town.
Location: Historic Marblehead with a walking tour. Salem is 5 miles away. Boston is 35-40 minutes away.
We stayed in this B & B in June, 2014. The home was lovely, with a huge yard. The hosts were pleasant and accommodating and offered sightseeing and dining suggestions. Breakfast and WiFi is included in your stay. Note that it is approximately 35-40 minutes into Boston by car. The town is very historic--many of the houses in the centre of town had plaques indicating the year they were built (1700's).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reg from Montclair, CA

Great find!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: All appropriate amenities are there. It is very clean. The owners are really friendly and accommodating. They made me feel like it was my home too. I
A very nice and well appointed place near the water and near a quaint location with a number of historic attractions (such as the original picture of "Spirit of 76"). Everything was there to make my stay a peaceful and enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A from Montana

quant little town, and beautiful heritage home

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The B&B owners, so very friendly & helpful, the delicious muffins, and the comfy beds.
Location: Great location as this charming town is a close 10 min drive to Salem and a short trip to Boston.
So glad we found this little gem of a town and B & B. Wonderfully friendly, cozy, with so much charm. Thank you for the great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, very friendly/ helpful owners