Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Ruhiges B&B im Ort!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Ruhe&Freundlichkeit und die Möglichkeit, ohne Auto den Ort zu erkunden.
Cons: Es wäre schön, wenn die Sitzgelegenheiten im Garten einladender wären.
Location: Am Rande des historischen Ortskerns. Alle 'sights' sind fußläufig zu erreichen, mit einem Fahrrad/Auto ist u.a. Salem schnell zu erreichen.
Alle interessanten Ziele sind zu Fuß zu erreichen! Die Gastgeber sind freundlich und ortskundig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not for us

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The concept of a shared bathroom is not for us. It really didn't work as you don't know what the other parties' scheduling is. Owners and location could not be nicer. Although the house is beautiful, our room it was quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't know until I got there that it was a B&B. But I'm not complaining. Bob and Lisa were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by paul from Richmond VA

The best

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Bob and Lisa are great- Friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Spartanburg, SC

Three thumbs up if I had three thumbs

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Add my name to the fans of Bob and Lisa. Exceptional service, very friendly, laid back, very helpful, cheaper than most, all in the beautiful, historic center of Marblehead. Like walking through a New England version of a small Italian Riviera town. Rooms a bit small (or very cosy, depending on your preference), but immaculate; you might hear movement from neighboring rooms (honeymooners beware). Bathrooms pristine. Basic, but good, solid breakfast and lots of it; if you love seafood, they'll arrange a real New England feast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

make new friends

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay with the Bob & Lisa. Didn't spend much time in the room, as the hosts were so accommodating and friendly. Small tube TV with vcr hanging from a wall. There are no locks for the guest room doors, and there is a common bathroom shared between the two guest rooms. Not entirely sure how to handle bathroom towels for multiple guests -- no drying racks or extra towel holders, nothing marking "room 1 or room 2" in the bathroom, no hamper in the guest room. Breakfast was custom-made-to-order and was plentiful, as the owner and I sat around talking and eating.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karye from Los Angeles

Wonderful inn in Marblehead!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I loved staying at the Harbor Gardens Inn. It is a very wonderful bed and breakfast located in beautiful Marblehead. Although I needed to arrive late due to my arrival at Logan, Bob and Lisa were very gracious about staying up to greet me. My room was comfortable and beautiful and the shared bathroom experience was not a problem at all. I loved eating a delicious breakfast (with a homemade blue berry muffin, in their sunny breakfast nook and Bob took the time to show me photographs and give me a map of Marblehead so that I had all the info I needed to head off on a fun photo walk before I needed to leave . When I left, he gave me a cold bottle of water to take with me, which was also much appreciated! It was a marvelous experience and I absolutely would stay there again and recommend it to my friends and family, as well as anyone who gets a chance to visit marvelous Marblehead!
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Fort Worth

Close to perfect

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
My room was clean, quiet and delightfully furnished. Hosts were helpful, friendly and downright good company. Breakfast included the best blueberry muffins in the universe. The price for my stay was if anything too low. The Inn is within easy walking distance of grocery store, pharmacy and every good restaurant on the harbor shore. As for sharing the bath, that was no problem. I share a bath at home, and it's not as nice as the bath I had at this B&B. I hope that too many people don’t discover this place.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from South Carolina

Great Stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality. Beautiful, sleepy coastal neighborhood. I would definitely come back on either business or vacation.