Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Cozy B&B in Historic New English Coastal Town

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Our First stay at a B&B, we were a little nervous about being face to face with the other guests and in keepers. We were instantly put at ease by the warmth and friendliness of the good people we met. It was like meeting old friends. The house and gardens are something out of House Beautiful or Better Homes and Gardens. I found my home on the couch in the parlor. If you are a reader, writer or just want to spend time sitting in a beautiful spaceC this place has a vibe that welcomes. The room was clean and neat with a comfortable bed and it is quiet there. I have not slept so soundly in a very long time. We loved it, we recommend it and we will be back. Take a minute while you are in Marblehead to check out The Abbot. It’s a historic building that houses the massive painting “The Spirit Of ‘76” which you will recognize from every history book. It is stunning in its original creation housed there in this quaint new England town.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bob and Lisa were so gracious and accommodating. Great recommendations, location and experience. Was extremely clean and we felt very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Trip back in time

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bob was wonderful but never met his Wife(family wedding). Great location in historic Marblehead. Brought back memories of an 11 yo boy and his grandparents.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

Very nice spot for a weekend in Marblehead

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Bob and Lisa were great hosts. This property is in a bit of a strange location, but its walking distance to the shops of Marblehead and to the ocean. but there is no view from the property of anything scenic. its very clean, and they are very accommodating. parking is not so great. while they had a tree come down in the yard which hasnt been fully addressed. apparently it was a ginormous tree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb family home with wonderful hosts.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have found more friendly, welcoming and charming hosts - wish we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and near the water

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
it is actually farther from the airport than it is stated on the website. But it is a very nice bed&breakfast and the owner Bob and Lisa are very nice and accomondating. The back yard is steps away from the water front and it is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Not for us

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The concept of a shared bathroom is not for us. It really didn't work as you don't know what the other parties' scheduling is. Owners and location could not be nicer. Although the house is beautiful, our room it was quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't know until I got there that it was a B&B. But I'm not complaining. Bob and Lisa were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by paul from Richmond VA

The best

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Bob and Lisa are great- Friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Spartanburg, SC

Three thumbs up if I had three thumbs

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Add my name to the fans of Bob and Lisa. Exceptional service, very friendly, laid back, very helpful, cheaper than most, all in the beautiful, historic center of Marblehead. Like walking through a New England version of a small Italian Riviera town. Rooms a bit small (or very cosy, depending on your preference), but immaculate; you might hear movement from neighboring rooms (honeymooners beware). Bathrooms pristine. Basic, but good, solid breakfast and lots of it; if you love seafood, they'll arrange a real New England feast.