Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful characterful establishment

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great character and lovely service and facilities
Location: Marblehead is a wonderful place to explore for a short break
It was wonderful. The welcome was warm and the room was idyllic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Carolyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We hope to have you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Springtime respite and fun.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
In region for a reunion in Danvers. Even with congested north shore traffic getting to and from Marblehead, it is such a lovely town and the hospitality at the inn was so gracious, that it was well worth the travel.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Connolly's Get a way

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was the third or fourth time we stayed at the Harbor Light Inn. We spent our wedding night there and our 12th anniversary along with our 26th. It is a special place. Quiet, private, dignified and a 1st rate establishment. Now we might even come back in the summer!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property; great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved a weekend getaway at this inn! Gorgeous property and rooms, wonderful staff and a very nice included breakfast. Will certainly be recommending to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Nice B&B, walking distance to many places

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice place,very nice staff. Excellent breakfast. Quiet and pleasant place. Only there for one night...we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice 'in-town' location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Better shower curtain, longer and wider. Maybe not see thru. Other than that it was great.
Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Quaint town. Nautical.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Warm and Inviting!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Amenities were excellent. The entire B&B is fabulously decorated and the ambiance is warm and inviting! Friendly staff and absolutely delicious food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast. The photos on their website are very deceiving. The room - # 28 - is a lot smaller than the photo shows. The bathroom was so tiny, you could barely turn around. Shower in a claw foot tub..... no bath mat. There were 2 outlets in the room - one BEHIND the bed, and one BEHIND the dresser. The only place to charge the phones was in the bathroom with the phones laying in the tiny sink. All the staff were very pleasant. However, we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location, place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Such a great comfortable room, comfortable and high end without feeling pretentious.