Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Warm and Inviting!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Amenities were excellent. The entire B&B is fabulously decorated and the ambiance is warm and inviting! Friendly staff and absolutely delicious food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy in in Marblehead

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Historical town, friendly staff at the hotel, has its' own Tavern for after dinner libations, great food for breakfast, would come back if we return to Marblehead
5 out of 5
by Devin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy from St. Albans, VT

Best Inn in Marblehead

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Harbor Light Inn is a hidden gem within Marblehead. We had a beautiful top floor room with exposed beams and outside deck. The staff was professional and courteous. Only wish our trip was for pleasure so we could have enjoyed more time at the Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the Harbor Light Inn - will be back!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time in Marblehead! The Harbor Light Inn was amazing and we will definitely stay here again whenever we come back. It's a beautiful historic Inn. We were very impressed by the room and the newly renovated bathroom. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was delicious!!
4 out of 5
by Shane from The Bahamas

Amazing place!!

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's always a pleasure returning to Harbor Light Inn, it's a home away from home. The staff is excellent and the Inn is so enchanting, historic,and cozy. We just love it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Lovely location in a scenic area. Evening meal facility at the hotel would have been advantageous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Beautiful location, Charming Inn, lovely room

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Its location and its unique style, an air of olde world charm
Cons: Our room was a little small, though this may be due to the architecture of the hotel. Also with luggage on the 3rd floor which maybe unavoidable
Location: Location , near the Harbour, with great historical walks, nice restaurants and beautiful views of Marblehead harbour
This is really a stunning location, peaceful, quiet and very picturesque, with well appointed(though small) room. Staff were very helpful and accommodating with an effort to go the extra mile. Smiles were evident
5 out of 5
by Mary-Ellen from Bridgewater

Great find for a romantic getaway.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was fabulous. Staff was wonderful and very, very helpful. They also serve a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Sherie from Clearwater FL

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
3rd floor room was hot with no thermostat visible in room. And noise from other rooms permeating thin walls and ceiling . Beautiful area and town though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015
We are sorry to hear you were too warm in your room. I wish we had known. There are just a few rooms on the central air system and we have people here around the clock that can adjust the thermostat for you. There are also many rooms in the Inn that have their own air conditioner units which I would recommend on your next visit.