Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
While we loved the proximity to the lake - views, beach, and pools - the hotel itself was a disappointment. We found flip flops from a previous guest under one of the beds, the breakfast was very minimal (less than continental), and the wifi kept going out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Plan to come back annually and bringing extended family members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jul 27, 2016
2nd year in a row we stayed here. Love the view and all the perks of the pools and beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Old hotel with musty rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I thought the musty, moldy smell would get better once the AC was turned on and the room cooled down. Only to find out that the carpet was wet and the smell never went away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked deluxe room with two queen beds and couch. When I went to pay there was extra $40 charge for 4th person even though it was supposed to sleep up to 5 people. Got to room and there were only the 2 queen beds and when I called desk they said they don't like when you book through Expedia because you get the wrong impression of what room should be and then tried to charge for a roll away bed. I have never had a problem with Expedia and have been booking through them for years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigam

the beach is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: mattress have to be change, you can heard walking pretty loud on the upper floor ,the breakfast is just horrible.
Location: there is nothing close, is a good place to criminal to hide
I booked for five nights but after two ,we can not stand any more, we left.
3 out of 5
by julie from california

beautiful setting

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
very clean and good service. Even tho this is low season, and few additional travelers, they gave us a room WITHOUT a view! Comfy bed and showers tho. We would visit again and ask for the view side rooms
1 out of 5
by Erick from Heath, Oh

Not Worth It

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had no amenities: no refrigerator, no microwave, and no clothes iron. The beds and decor were clean, but old. The room smelled like heavy "ozone" machine was used to mask odors, which only made for a strong odor of it's own. The view of the room was a rooftop of another part of the building. The bathroom was small and dark and water pressure was marginal. The lobby looked more like an office we shouldn't have access to. There was no dining area to lounge in and really nothing to do within sight. No nearby restaurants and absolutely no appeal. There was one employee we came in contact with when we checked in, she was pleasant. There were 2 employees we came in contact the next day, both pleasant as well. The breakfast was dry cereal, a few pastries, oatmeal packets, and cereal bars. We were charged $23 dollars in addition to the $150 for a "resort fee". Bottom line: I can't believe I spent $170+ for one night at this place. Not a single redeeming quality: old rooms with cramped bathrooms, lousy view, no amenities, lousy breakfast, and a $20+ "resort" fee. I will never consider staying here again. Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
by Bobby

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled, there wasn't even a microwave in the room! Definitely not worth a 150 bucks for one night. Will not stay there again. The only thing that was nice about this hotel was the pools and out door activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth what we paid for the overnight. Walls very thin - could hear our neighbors with young kids very clearly - interrupted our sleep. Couldn't use the in-room Jacuzzi after 10p which would have been nice. Check-in/entrance too informal - I wasn't sure if we were in the right place although the older woman at the desk was very kind. It was a rainy night so we couldn't take advantage of the pool and outdoor amenities.