Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice hotel close to everything .

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and you could walk to the lake.
Cons: Because it was off season they did not serve breakfast until 8 am, but that was understandable being out of season.
Location: Charter fishing, State Parks, and little shops.
we were there for three days to sight see and fish. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice Hotel and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful place but pricey

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The location is wonderful. Pools, playground, beach- all awesome. People were nice, & the grounds are great. We stayed in the lodge (not one of the cottages or villas), & we had some issues with our room being cleaned. We came back after being gone 6 hours, & the room was not cleaned. We requested to the front desk that really we just needed some towels & Kleenex. We told them not to worry about making the beds. When we came back later, the beds were made, & we had new towels, no tissues, so obviously they did not listen to us. We would have gone to the front desk to let them know, but the desk is only manned during business hours. You have to call someone after hours if you really need something. We did not want to bother someone for tissues (I should mention that we had colds, so we did go out to buy some tissues). Also, breakfast was minimal. We have stayed at many other locations that were half the price, & we had eggs, waffles etc. Here we had cereal, yogurt, & juice along with some mini muffins. Overall, I would stay here for the location, but only if it was really discounted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and friendly place for the kids

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loads of fun activities: 2 pool areas, small beach, playground, sand volleyball, tennis court, basketball hoop, shuffleboard, horse shoes. Rooms are a little cramped for a long stay, and the continental breakfast is somewhat lacking. All the guests were very friendly. Overall, we had a nice 3 day mini vacation. If you want to stay longer, rent one of the cottages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice comfortable hotel. Great activities for children with kiddie pools, volleyball, playgrounds, pirate ship and a beach!Good family hotel.
4 out of 5
by amy

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but a little dated. Room was clean and comfortable. Kids pool water was freezing and the hot tub was cold. Also they charged and extra $20 a night as an " Expedia booking fee"
1 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beware of all the hidden charges. It is a big tip off
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

Nice off-season

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I think there were only 2 other rooms occupied at the time. Very, very quiet. Nice and relaxing, picturesque. The room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful - when we asked about a local attraction, we were handed a card with great directions. Based on other reviews on this site, I can imagine that there may be a noise problem when the hotel is full. But the week before Memorial Day was a perfect time to go. The breakfast was lacking - we know it'd be hard to provide hot food for people in only 3 rooms, but cereal/toast/bagels really wasn't satisfying. Not sure if their site says "continental breakfast", but let's face it - most hotels offer hot breakfasts now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel staff/ Breakfast could be updated and the mattresses need updated . Awesome location . Awesome places to eat. Very relaxing time. Beautiful views. Can not wait to come back.