Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - not far from Cedar point.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The outdoor amenities.
Cons: Fridge in room would be nice.
Location: Close to a lot of outdoor activities.
Three pools, tennis court, shuffle board, marina, boat charters, plenty of picnic areas. What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel pools were fantastic. The beach was tiny. The worst part of our experience was the overwhelming musty stench in our room. We had to buy air freshners and candles to make it through the the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
While we loved the proximity to the lake - views, beach, and pools - the hotel itself was a disappointment. We found flip flops from a previous guest under one of the beds, the breakfast was very minimal (less than continental), and the wifi kept going out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Plan to come back annually and bringing extended family members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Jul 27, 2016
2nd year in a row we stayed here. Love the view and all the perks of the pools and beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Old hotel with musty rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I thought the musty, moldy smell would get better once the AC was turned on and the room cooled down. Only to find out that the carpet was wet and the smell never went away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked deluxe room with two queen beds and couch. When I went to pay there was extra $40 charge for 4th person even though it was supposed to sleep up to 5 people. Got to room and there were only the 2 queen beds and when I called desk they said they don't like when you book through Expedia because you get the wrong impression of what room should be and then tried to charge for a roll away bed. I have never had a problem with Expedia and have been booking through them for years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigam

the beach is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: mattress have to be change, you can heard walking pretty loud on the upper floor ,the breakfast is just horrible.
Location: there is nothing close, is a good place to criminal to hide
I booked for five nights but after two ,we can not stand any more, we left.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Bay Area

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We paid over $300 / night with resort fees and taxes. It was not worth it. The location was nice and the room was clean but: - we could easily hear the people above us. That happens sometimes when you pay 100 night for low population area comfort inn. Shouldn't happen at this price point. - the breakfast was the worst I've seen in a while. Cereal, mini bagels (no cream cheese), Danish. No fruit other than apples. We recently hit a string of less expensive hotels for my daughter's college search and much cheaper places (comfort inn, quality inn) all had better breakfast. It's not that hard / costly to put out an average breakfast. - no workout room. Can't remember a place we stayed that didn't have that. This place is charging for the location, though we had no view from our room. For this price point or lower you can get a high end room in a good area of San Francisco on hotels.com (no breakfast). Do that and hit a Starbucks. For Marblehead hit a cheaper place down the road.
5 out of 5
by Wende from Watseka, IL.

Great place!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Perfect for our stay. Full breakfast would be nice.