Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel staff/ Breakfast could be updated and the mattresses need updated . Awesome location . Awesome places to eat. Very relaxing time. Beautiful views. Can not wait to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and safe getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
LOur mattresses were not comfortable to us. We think fridge should not be extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice remote place to relax. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had an appointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - not far from Cedar point.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The outdoor amenities.
Cons: Fridge in room would be nice.
Location: Close to a lot of outdoor activities.
Three pools, tennis court, shuffle board, marina, boat charters, plenty of picnic areas. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by Anita from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful Beach Bay Stay in Ohio

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Connie was an amazing hostess!! We had an amazing stay! Was so wonderful after a long drive to see beautiful sunset across the water and wake up go for a relaxing dip in the jacuzzi and enjoy a nice breakfast spread! Blessings and Love Anita Mayberry Angel Air TV Show Host/Producer/Creator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel pools were fantastic. The beach was tiny. The worst part of our experience was the overwhelming musty stench in our room. We had to buy air freshners and candles to make it through the the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
While we loved the proximity to the lake - views, beach, and pools - the hotel itself was a disappointment. We found flip flops from a previous guest under one of the beds, the breakfast was very minimal (less than continental), and the wifi kept going out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Plan to come back annually and bringing extended family members.