Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

The staff very friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I will go back to this hotel I enjoy my stay here. The stat very good people and make feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Well located traditional hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in a triple room on the top floor. Room very nice and clean but it was very hot even in October. You can't sleep with the Windows open unless you have the curtains open too. They provide a small fan but it wasn't making much difference. The only toiletries in the bathroom were hand wash and shower gel that doubled up as shampoo so had to buy conditioner and body lotion. Breakfast was in a lovely room with plenty of choice and attentive staff. Lots to see and do in Marburg and lots of excellent eateries but it's pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Modern Hotel in an Early Modern Town

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The Marburger Hof, formerly the Europaeischer Hof, has been remodeled as well as renamed since I last stayed there around 20 years ago. My room was up-to-date and attractive, with a quite nice en suite bath (actually shower). The hotel is located only a skip and a jump from the Elizabethkirche, one of the town's chief attractions, as well as very close to many good restaurants. The breakfasts are so generous as to keep you going until dinnertime.
3 out of 5
by Roland

Ok once we had air conditioning

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was extremely hot in Marburg and they put us in a room with no air conditioning. After spending a hot night we complained and they switched us to a room with A/C. Why they didn't do that when we checked in is beyond me!
5 out of 5
by Uwe

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by Jeff Wagoner from Overland Park, Kansas

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Remodeling hallway while we were there. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good, but a little north of the main restaurant and bar area by about half a mile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word- Bedbugs.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Downtown Marburg
Nice staff but when we mentioned we had been munched by bedbugs the night before they didn't seem concerned. Maybe it isn't something they worry about in Europe but in the states its a big deal. First time we have been "bitten" by a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Good location, convenient to train

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good staff. Excellent breakfast &I location Clean, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

January visit

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a family 85th birthday party and had booked three rooms for us and our adult children plus partners. All happy. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room, but a takeaway tea available in the station nearby. Well heated for a January visit.