Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay in Marburg

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: clean; the view; good location
Location: need to go to Marburg for dinner
only a 1 night stay; hotel about 6 km from Marburg. Please note the hotel is closed on Sunday's: they have a 'mail-box' with your key and reservation info in an envelope. awesome view from our room; great water pressure in the shower; plenty of hot water. Most of Marburg is closed on Sunday's. we ate at "Touchdown's" restaurant. Hotel is highly recommended; breakfast is included
5 out of 5
by John

Superb

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Treated like royalty . We stopped here en route to visiting relations and the relaxing break we needed
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great stay!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel. Stayed here 3 nights. Good clean spacious rooms. Free mini bar in room plus free wifi though a bit hit and miss. Food excellent in restaurant. Friendly staff. Located in very quiet neighbourhood just outside main city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice little hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is a little bit outdated in terms of decor, but the place is amazing over all. the beds are comfortable, everything is clean and working, and the best this is the people, everyone is super friendly and ready to help. the hotel is in a nice quiet town, perfect to explore the surrounding area. It has plenty of free parking. the internet is ok, and the breakfast is plentiful and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Family owned hotel in a small village maybe 5 miles from Marburg. Hotel was was ok, but mostly closed up due to Christmas holidays with only breakfast available. The bathroom smelled stale and the ventilation was not good. Also, the wifi connection from our room was very poor taking minutes to load a simple screen. A nice touch though was that the contents of the minibar were free. The room was nicely serviced each day. I guess it would be a pleasant enough place from Spring through Autumn, but I wouldn't recommend staying here off season unless one was looking for absolute peace and quiet bordering on complete boredom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel located in a beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great country hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Likely need a car if staying here as it is a bit out of Marburg centre being in Michelbach, but lovely country location with great breakfast, room and staff. No bars or entertainment in this area. Cab to Marburg from Eur10-17 depending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tennessee

Nice Hotel, Good food, Great People

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
Cute Hotel in quaint village outside of Marburg. The room was spotless, the front desk staff super helpful, and the food was great. Breakfast was included in our room cost as was a full buffet. Dinner in the restarant was great. Location was a bit more outside of Marburg than stated (seemed more like 7 miles vs 3 km) and buses are infrequent. But cabs and rideshares are reasonable. Take a walk around the town - cute farm buildings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Komfortables, ruhiges Hotel am Rande von Marburg

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Großes, helles Zimmer; ruhige, dörfliche Umgebung; für Langschläfer sehr gut geeignet. Die Nutzung der gut gefüllten Minibar ist inkludiert. Sehr gute Speisemöglichkeiten im zugehörigen Wirtshaus. Das Frühstücksbuffet war hervorragend. Aber: Unser Zimmer lag in der zweiten Etage und es gibt leider keinen Aufzug.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 79238 Ehrenkirchen

Das Hotel hält leider nicht was es verspricht

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück ist in Ordnung
Cons: Trittschalldämmung in den Fluren. Neue Zimmertüren mit entsprechender Schallisolierung. Das Hotel ist sehr hellhörig!
Location: Städtetour in Marburg
Obwohl die Zimmer schön renoviert sind und das Personal freundlich ist, hält es leider nicht was es verspricht. Bei der renovierung hat man leider vergessen die Türen zu den Hotelzimmern zu erneuern, was den effekt hat, dass man wirklich alles auf dem Gang und in den anderen Zimmern hört. Schlafen war erst dann möglich, wenn alle Gäste im Bett waren. Am Morgen waren wir auch schon mit den ersten gästen wieder wach. Unter diesen Umständen ist das Doppelzimmer für 105 € die Nacht eindeutig zu teuer. Obwohl sehr schön gelegen, die Zimmer schön renoviert sind und das Personal sehr freundlich ist, kann ich dieses Hotel leider niemanden empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Stümpelstal, Hotel Management
Lieber Herr Breßmer, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Tipp für die nächste Renovierung. Ergänzt werden sollte aber auch, dass sämtliche neuen Bodenbeläge in Fluren und Zimmern mit einem Schallschutz ausgestattet, sowie zwischen den Zimmern neue Schallschutzwände gestellt wurden. Wir können nach diesen Leistungen und der grundsätzlichen Renovierung unserer Hotelzimmer und unseres Wirtshauses nur von zahlreichen sehr zufriedenen anderen Gästen berichten, die auch ruhig schlafen konnten. Dass das bei Ihnen nicht der Fall war tut uns wirklich sehr leid. Wir möchten uns aber auch bedanken, für das Lob, was Sie dem Design unserer Räumlichkeiten, sowie unserem Personal und Frühstück beimessen.