Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location and extremely helpful staff when we had a issue with our rental car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, WELCOME HOTEL MARBURG team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Don't limit number of devices using the internet.
Centrally located in the city, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Young Ho

Pleasant and helpful.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good, convenient, friendly, and helpful. But the parking is too expensive!
1 out of 5
by Rajeev

Bad air cooling, wifi, staff and bathroom heater

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has multiple issue first it is a lie by hotel that it has air conditioning whereas this is air cooling only and that too non functional Second horrible wi fi in most room technical issues and I had to change the room three times and still bad Third bathroom heater becomes on as soon as you switch on the light and makes the room furnace even if you keep the window open Fourth Hotel staff is trained to speak lie and justify everything thinking that whole world is illiterate and idiot and know nothing about hotel stay The only good thing is location and Restaurent Worst hotel as I could not sleep for three night then I shifted to Hotel Villa Vitta within Marburg which is 5 star and great experience I want refund of 50% for all three days
4 out of 5
by Marie

Good location, fantastic staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel located best for Marburg city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Just 1 min. to old town.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast and location.
Location: The old town is great for walking, shopping and eating. The Rathaus is old and surrounded by the very attractive old buildings.
Marburg is probably my favorite old city in Germany. The oldest university town in Germany and fortunately not damaged during the war. The village of Amoeneburg nearby sits atop a large hill with old houses and the ruins of a 10th century castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: close to the center of town.
Location: Lots to see and do within walking distance. Close to the castle and great restaurants.
Very nice - rooms were clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel centrally located.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Reception staff helpfulness.
Location: Easy walking to market place. Short but steeper climb up to the castle/schloss. Played bit of football near the river, which is a short walk away.
Very good breakfast. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Wifi worked fine.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels