Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Georgia K from Cincinnati

Charming place

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place -- a bit away from City of Avaranche but easy to find. Nice bar, lovely breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by jeanmarie from Marseille

Une maison très recommandable

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Le doute pouvant apparaitre à l'approche en raison de la présence proche de la route de Granville et de la gare s'évanouit dès qu'on passe le portail et qu'on pénètre dans le jardin aménagé et entretenu et qu'on entre dans la bâtisse cossue et la chambre de grande dimension offrant tout le confort. Accueil de qualité ; personnel motivé et dévoué s'adaptant aux situations (ex arrivée très tardive vers 2h du matin en raison d'un long voyage. je recommande cet établissement malgré la distance avec le centre ville d'Avranches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location 25 km from Mont St Michel.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Excellent, very comfortable. B&B vibe. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Beautiful French Country House Hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The generous size of the bedroom, tea and coffee making facility, very clean.
Cons: No improvement needed!
Location: We only stayed for 1 night, however, the nearby town of Avranche is lovely and has lots of shops/restaurants.
We have just returned from our visit to France where we stayed at La Ramade. We were really impressed with the beautiful building, a wonderful lounge area with wood fire, a lovely conservatory dining room with views to the garden and the room was spotless with a massive bed. The host was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, we had a fabulous meal in nearby Avranche at a restaurant recommended and booked by the host. Shall definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Deliziosa sistemazione a 2 passi da Mont S. Michel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Cercavamo una sistemazione per visitare il Mont Saint Michel ed abbiamo optato per questa sistemazione meno costosa di qualunque albergo nei dintorni del Monte e nello stesso tempo di grande soddisfazione per accoglienza, gusto negli arredi, tranquillità, pulizia.
5 out of 5
by Serge from Paris

Magnifique et très bien entretenu.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel de charme très joli avec un vrai cachet. À conseiller vivement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Great hotel to use as a base to visit mt st Michel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely home away from home.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: Convenient for a stop after Bayeux before going to Mont St Michele.
Check in was great. Room was cosey, quiet, and very comfortable. The owner is so welcoming and gracious. We loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Mt. St. Michel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Had a great experience and the staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean and a good size. A lot of time and effort was put in to decorate the entire hotel. You can tell a lot of love and pride have been put into it.