Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Canada

So nice and commfy too bad I had to leave

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect room, breakfast, location, superb decor and awesome staff
Cons: Nothing it was just perfect. Thanks for everything perfect stay at your hotel
Location: Mont St-Michel is really close by. Nice restaurant in Avranches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass

Lovely Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Our stay @ La Ramade was a positive, pleasant experience from the moment we arrive. They had never received our reservation from Expedia, (very happy I had printed out my Expedia confirmation). They showed us to our a room and honored our price. The hotel and grounds are lovely. They offer a delightful European breakfast for a surcharge. Which is a lovely to start before your head off for a perfect day given their proximity to many wonders Normandy has to offer. Enjoy!!!!
4 out of 5
by Georgia K from Cincinnati

Charming place

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place -- a bit away from City of Avaranche but easy to find. Nice bar, lovely breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location 25 km from Mont St Michel.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Excellent, very comfortable. B&B vibe. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Beautiful French Country House Hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The generous size of the bedroom, tea and coffee making facility, very clean.
Cons: No improvement needed!
Location: We only stayed for 1 night, however, the nearby town of Avranche is lovely and has lots of shops/restaurants.
We have just returned from our visit to France where we stayed at La Ramade. We were really impressed with the beautiful building, a wonderful lounge area with wood fire, a lovely conservatory dining room with views to the garden and the room was spotless with a massive bed. The host was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, we had a fabulous meal in nearby Avranche at a restaurant recommended and booked by the host. Shall definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Great hotel to use as a base to visit mt st Michel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely home away from home.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: Convenient for a stop after Bayeux before going to Mont St Michele.
Check in was great. Room was cosey, quiet, and very comfortable. The owner is so welcoming and gracious. We loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Mt. St. Michel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Had a great experience and the staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean and a good size. A lot of time and effort was put in to decorate the entire hotel. You can tell a lot of love and pride have been put into it.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Laguna Beach, CA

Modern hotel in a rural setting

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel reception building is the one pictured in the listing. We stayed in a modern building at the back of the property where the rooms are overlooking a large reflecting pool and the surrounding backyards of neighbors. The grounds are beautiful and if you have breakfast you are in the older and charming part of the property. The room was nicely decorated in a theme (English room), beds were wonderful, linens great and the bathroom very clean. We were there during a heat wave but with the windows open after the sun went down it was fine, cool in fact in the morning. Because of the open windows however, a rooster woke us around 5 and crowed for a few minutes but we got back to sleep. The owners were extremely helpful and gave us a marvelous recommendation for dinner at Granville (and called for our reservation) and a secret way up to Le Mont St. Michel. We had an automobile accident upon leaving the hotel and the owners walked us through the French process, filled out forms for us and were incredibly helpful and supportive. The entire experience, despite our misfortune, was really really positive and we would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent choice near Mont St. Michel

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms, charming inside and out, and about 20 minutes from Mont St. Michel. The hotel staff is extremely helpful. Lufthansa had lost my luggage for three days, and they spent hours trying to help me track it down. The neighborhood is very quiet and far away from noise. Free parking. I wish I could have stayed longer in this exquisite place.