Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very near Procchio town...(good walks )on the bus route from Portofrraio...issues about the room allocated...room given had no views and was not to the specification in the booking..and that was kindly resolved the following day...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel is on a small clean sandy beach which is almost private with several beach bars, The hotel is in very good condition and the staff are very friendly , The selection and quality of the food on the Dinner menu was excellent and I would stay there any time I visited Elba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful beaches and most superb resorts on the island. If we didn't live in America, we'd be back every summer, but we hope to be back again in the coming years. Staying in this hotel made the rest of the hotels throughout our trip in Italy seem very lacking, and all along we wished we were back at Hotel Desiree! Everyone showed the utmost competence, kindness, and consideration throughout our stay and we could not have been more happy or comfortable. The deluxe room was superb, clean, spacious and private. We had a balcony overlooking the beach and were only steps from walking out to our own private reserved beach chairs and umbrella. The breakfast was good for an Italian breakfast (mostly sweets and pastries), and the dinner was also good, though we really preferred to venture out for dinner to explore the island. This was the closest to paradise we've ever seen. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Hubby from Bath

Perfect private bay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: A huge swimming pool, the beach was outstanding, you could walk straight in & swim. The staff were superb & the chef was quite outstanding, yummy.
Cons: Rooms near tennis courts need airing or something?
Location: We were on an Island, the scenery is superb.
The staff, food and facilities were all of an excellent standard. The Bathroom in our room was excellent, our room had a nasty smell which mean't that we had to sleep/leave our sliding doors open all day & night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova, Italy

Splendida vacanza

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Raccomando vivamente questo hotel! Ero alla ricerca di un bel posto per passare una settimana con mio marito e il nostro vivacissimo e gasatissimo bimbo di un anno. Direi che abbiamo trovato il posto ideale: bella location, spiaggia bella e adatta anche per bimbi piccoli, staff simpatico e professionale e ottima cucina. Sarà anche che il piccolo Leo salutava esaltato tutti, ma a fine vacanza tutto lo staff ormai lo conosceva e scherzava con lui...veramente una bella esperienza! Piccolissimo neo: avere una camera senza balcone, sarebbe stato molto utile! Quindi raccomandatissimo!
3 out of 5
by Magne

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Positive Things: Very good breakfast, nice location and delicious coctails. Negative things: The bathroom was very tiny and not in line with our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt och rent hotell

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Parma

albergo direttamente sul mare

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: vicinanza al mare, si dorme con il rumore della risacca delle onde... bellissimo! il ristorante è molto buono
Cons: le camere non sono al livello di un 4 stelle
Location: vicinissimo al mare
l'albergo si trova direttamente sul mare nel golfo di spartaia; la struttura è carina con una bella spiaggia, un ristorante molto buono, piscina, capo da tennis.... le camere non sono all'altezza di un 4 stelle noi abbiamo soggiornato una settimana in mezza pensione con un bambini di 5 mesi, vacanza molto piacevole
3 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels