Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel is on a small clean sandy beach which is almost private with several beach bars, The hotel is in very good condition and the staff are very friendly , The selection and quality of the food on the Dinner menu was excellent and I would stay there any time I visited Elba
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma

albergo direttamente sul mare

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: vicinanza al mare, si dorme con il rumore della risacca delle onde... bellissimo! il ristorante è molto buono
Cons: le camere non sono al livello di un 4 stelle
Location: vicinissimo al mare
l'albergo si trova direttamente sul mare nel golfo di spartaia; la struttura è carina con una bella spiaggia, un ristorante molto buono, piscina, capo da tennis.... le camere non sono all'altezza di un 4 stelle noi abbiamo soggiornato una settimana in mezza pensione con un bambini di 5 mesi, vacanza molto piacevole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
This is one of the most beautiful beaches and most superb resorts on the island. If we didn't live in America, we'd be back every summer, but we hope to be back again in the coming years. Staying in this hotel made the rest of the hotels throughout our trip in Italy seem very lacking, and all along we wished we were back at Hotel Desiree! Everyone showed the utmost competence, kindness, and consideration throughout our stay and we could not have been more happy or comfortable. The deluxe room was superb, clean, spacious and private. We had a balcony overlooking the beach and were only steps from walking out to our own private reserved beach chairs and umbrella. The breakfast was good for an Italian breakfast (mostly sweets and pastries), and the dinner was also good, though we really preferred to venture out for dinner to explore the island. This was the closest to paradise we've ever seen. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Lage
Hotel war Ausgangspunkt für Exkursionen (per Mietwagen)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taby

Mycket trivsamt hotell beläget på strandkanten

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Ett Hotell som hålls i toppskick av en mycket proffsig och engagerad personal. Organisationen i restaurangen vid middagarna är nog det bästa jag sett. Snabbt korrekt och otvunget. Läget vid stranden i en myckat vacker havsvik bjuder på vyer som är svårslagna.
5 out of 5
by roberto from roma

ottima posizione

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
e' stato un bellissimo soggiorno comodo rilassante e raffinato
5 out of 5
by roberto chierichetti from roma

ottima posizione servizio eccellente tutto super k

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
e' stato un bel soggiorno niente da eccepire e consigliabile
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

un'oasi di pace

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel immerso nella tranquillità, in posizioni ideale per visitare l'isola. Ambiente elegante. Ottimo servizio di ristorazione. Molto buono i servizi della spiaggia. Le camere standard sono un po' piccole.