Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brewster ny

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loved being on the beach. The restraunt was excellent there too
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Horizons Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks ! Marco Island is a beautiful place. Hope you return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apollo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very enjoyable and clean. Lady at front desk was very professional
5 out of 5
by Larry

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has potential

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff could be more friendly especially given the uncomfortable circumstances (elevators/construction) and conditions should be disclosed prior.
Hotel has potential, but during our stay, there was only one functioning elevator for 10 floors to be shared with construction workers also on site. This was not disclosed during reservation. Also, arriving after 10 pm, no staff available and one of our rooms had non-functioning AC that was not fixed until the next afternoon and broke again within 3 hours, ultimately requiring a move from a more convenient 2nd floor to 9th floor. Then surprised with parking fees after having confirmed with realty agency that there would be no additional fees. Also there is no direct room access from pool/beach area except to walk through the very cold lobby and long wait for elevator (you can walk 9 floors if no beach cart). Lastly, we paid extra for late checkout only to have cleaning crew wake us up and demand we leave stating the realtor made a mistake; they stood outside our window and knocked repeatedly and took an hour to resolve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh area

Aging hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It had available room for late register...on the beach. Good location....restaurant on property
Cons: Update.
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants in area.
The bones of the hotel are good, it just needs some serious updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Only 200 feet from the ocean!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful view, Tiki Bar on first floor very friendly.
Cons: More outlets in the room! Parking a little tight.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants on Treasure Island
Beautiful view of the ocean from the unit. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly, pool area well kept. The view was great. I went with friends and rented two condos. 607 was fantastic. Clean, updated and well decorated. 606 was not clean, with older outdated furniture the rug in the living room was extremely dirty and the chair was tattered, frayed with tears and holes in it. I would not stay in that unit again. I would return to the hotel. The Oceanfront restaurant had good food and was convenient with a great view.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Miami

Out of Toilet Paper on Thanksgiving Day!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Most of this I submitted to the hotels rental agency. The places are small but comfortable, to play for her to people although for can stay. The view was spectacular. Each unit is different. The one we stayed in needed the carpet replaced badly as it was very worn and appeared stained or dirty. There was an additional fee of $25 for parking that was my not disclosed several weeks after I booked the place. I had stayed there 2 months prior, had booked both dates at the same time, but was not told of the fee until later. The kitchen needs a cookie tray for baking or reheating left over food. The microwave made the food soggy. The second rental was better than the first. There was a little bit of mold growing on the floor in the corner of the bathroom. When we arrived at 6:00pm to the rental, we had less than a roll of toilet paper. We were out by morning which was Thanksgiving Day. We had to go find a Walgreens and buy some. The first rental supplied us with one roll per day. I think it is ridiculous not to supply renters with something so basic.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Miami

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view and a great location Condo building is very well maintained and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Sunset View

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was right on the beach and had a balcony with a great view. We were happy to see two beach chairs and an umbrella in the room. Convenient.
Cons: The room could stand some upgrades as everything was old.
Location: There were shops and grocery stores and a movie theater very close to the hotel. Some good dining was also available.
The hotel had a balcony that allowed us to see several beautiful sunsets.