Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Would definitely go back! It’s big, beautiful, plenty to do and you never have to leave the resort. We rented beach cabana twice and I would highly recommend it! Food was tasty everywhere! It is expensive so I would recommend grabbing waters before you get to hotel. $8 for a large water opposed to 2 for $3 at convenient store for same price. Great hotel for all ages. I never went to spa but my two sister n laws did and said it was the most amazing beautiful spa ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Resort Hotel on a large beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: The large beach is great. You can go for long walks and also walk to several good restaurants. Others are just a short drive away.
The hotel staff is very knowledgeable, competent and friendly. It was clean and comfortable in a great location that was easy to get too and with a large beach. They are constructing a large addition to the hotel but it is far enough away from the guest rooms to not bother anyone with construction noise. However, the construction is near one of the two pools and it does have a minor impact on that area with regard to construction noise. Once it is complete, the hotel rating would be 5 stars for all categories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful resort in a beautiful place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything was fantastic about our stay here.. its a bit pricey but you just cant expect to enjoy accommodations like this on the cheap. You get what you pay for and what you get here is excellence... thats really all i can say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Friendliest, most accommodating hotel staff EVER.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A hurricane wiped out a lot of the island last month, but you wouldn't have a clue walking into this resort. AMAZING. Pristine pool. Gorgeous, spotless Beach. An overall beautiful place. The employees though, WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

What you expect from a Marriott

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Full service spa and fitness center, two pools. Pool and beach side bars and food service. Dreamlander tours to go dolphin and manatee viewing.
In spite of the devastation of Hurricane Irma, the JW reopened and except for some water damage issues, the hotel did not miss a beat. Cheerful, thorough and accommodating, the staff was outstanding. The beach is recovering nicely as is the rest of Marco Island. JW Marriott at Marco Island is a must stay at if you want luxury relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Place

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel is Great. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, great attention. Very well care for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Beautiful View and Great Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms where clean and the staff was amazing
Cons: Having a microwave in the room and a suit with a hot tub in the room.
Location: J.W Marriot Hotel Marco Islan Beach. They have great restaraunts available and have boat sailing.
As soon as my husband and myself arrived we where welcomed by the staff. The hotel is infront of the beach. Room service was amazing they where quick on taking our order to our room. We eat in Arios, Maya's, and Quinn's on the beach. Arios was our fancy get away, the staff was great and food was unique. In Maya's we had breakfast and it was delicious. We loved Quinn's on the beach not only was there food delicious but they also had a car driving in the beach ready to take your order. We both plan on returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Marriott holds up consistency of Great!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Enjoyable in every way for families and other. From the time you drive up to front desk service, to restaurant staff, all great! Only complaints were, no towel hooks in bathroom and trash bins on the beach were no where in site so people leave cups, plates etc. Otherwise Great!
4 out of 5
by IVONNY

Excelente

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place
4 out of 5
by Eder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels