Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Big Resort - Lotta People , No intimacy

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Our experience started out with the attendant giving us the wrong room key . She initially refused to aplologize . Another attendent gaveus another room in another tower without telling us. The manager finally worked it out and gave us a credit. The accommodations are OK. The restaurants are very good. There are clean beaches with great access . However , it is noisy and busy. If you are looking for a romarntic getaway don’t stay here . If you have a lot of screaming kids please stay here .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewis Center, OH

Pretty close to perfect

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Cons: It'd be nice if rooms were equipped with a microwave, but there is a small fridge.
Location: Marco Island is a very nice area, well laid out & low key.
This is a very nice hotel/resort. Good location, on the beach, 2 very nice pools, terrific amenities. Every staff member, & there are plenty, was very nice & helpful. A little noisy with construction & on a fairly busy road, but that's if you spend time on your balcony and every room has one. We felt safe, which is important. Several nice restaurants in various price ranges. We requested, and received an upper floor. Self parking is across the street. Several nice restaurants in the area & plenty of shopping, if you like to do that. All in all, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach Resort

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Would definitely go back! It’s big, beautiful, plenty to do and you never have to leave the resort. We rented beach cabana twice and I would highly recommend it! Food was tasty everywhere! It is expensive so I would recommend grabbing waters before you get to hotel. $8 for a large water opposed to 2 for $3 at convenient store for same price. Great hotel for all ages. I never went to spa but my two sister n laws did and said it was the most amazing beautiful spa ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Resort Hotel on a large beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Location: The large beach is great. You can go for long walks and also walk to several good restaurants. Others are just a short drive away.
The hotel staff is very knowledgeable, competent and friendly. It was clean and comfortable in a great location that was easy to get too and with a large beach. They are constructing a large addition to the hotel but it is far enough away from the guest rooms to not bother anyone with construction noise. However, the construction is near one of the two pools and it does have a minor impact on that area with regard to construction noise. Once it is complete, the hotel rating would be 5 stars for all categories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful resort in a beautiful place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything was fantastic about our stay here.. its a bit pricey but you just cant expect to enjoy accommodations like this on the cheap. You get what you pay for and what you get here is excellence... thats really all i can say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe, IL

Friendliest, most accommodating hotel staff EVER.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A hurricane wiped out a lot of the island last month, but you wouldn't have a clue walking into this resort. AMAZING. Pristine pool. Gorgeous, spotless Beach. An overall beautiful place. The employees though, WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

What you expect from a Marriott

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Full service spa and fitness center, two pools. Pool and beach side bars and food service. Dreamlander tours to go dolphin and manatee viewing.
In spite of the devastation of Hurricane Irma, the JW reopened and except for some water damage issues, the hotel did not miss a beat. Cheerful, thorough and accommodating, the staff was outstanding. The beach is recovering nicely as is the rest of Marco Island. JW Marriott at Marco Island is a must stay at if you want luxury relaxation.
4 out of 5
by Kollette

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing! Great service and beautiful beach.However the onsite restaurants were quite pricey even the "cafe" was over $45 for breakfast for 4. Also the room mattress was hard and they do not allow you to bring your own coolers to the pool or beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Love food, customer service is the best . The room was so clean . The interior is incredible.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I went there for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, staff very friendly, food is fantastic. My only complaint is that the pillows were too soft. Other than that, everything was wonderful!!