Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
A majority of staff have English as a third language. Concierge was very nice, but must have been new to her job. Was a nice place to stay, but not at that price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor

Wow...Top Shelf

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Top shelf service, all the staff has been fantastic. The accommodations are above expectations. Well worth the time to come down...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Big rooms clean and very nice staff. This is the second time we visit this hotel and would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

MBOR is simply the best!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much!
Location: The location is on S. Collier Blvd. on Marco Island, with a wide range of activities, restaurants, shops, tours, and cruises, all available nearby.
Just returned yesterday, from a four day, three night stay, at MBOR and I can't wait to come back! The service was outstanding,(from the front desk, to the pool bar, to every facility on the premises). The rooms are kept impeccably clean, and although drinks at the hotel bars are somewhat pricey, this resort rates five stars on all of it's exceptional amenities, including, and especially, the beachfront. When I first came to Marco as a young newlywed two years ago, I stayed at another fantastic property nearby, and again the service and amenities at that beautiful resort property were exceptional as well. However, I must state that my recent stay, for a vow renewal on South Beach on Marco,( at MBOR), was beyond comparison to that of any property I have ever stayed at before. It was just so enjoyable! Make sure when you make your room reservations, you choose at least a partial gulf-view room at MBOR for your stay,( as I did), for an experience no other hotel can match .My husband and I did, and were given a room on the 9th floor of the hotel, overlooking the outdoor pool, and the Gulf of Mexico, with a most beautiful view of the evening sunsets on the Island. In summary, the food and service at the signature restaurant at the resort,( Sale e Pepe), was phenomenal, and a great time was had by both my husband and I on our recent trip, in every respect! Thank you MBOR!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous accommodations and location.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: The only thing we thought would improve this hotel is to update the entryway. It is a bit dated.
Location: Local to great restaurants and shops. Easy to get onto the beach and then into the pool and back up to your room.
This is our second time coming to this hotel. We cannot wait to come again. We were sad to leave. From arrival to hitting the beach and even room service, you will not find a nicer, classier and most comfortable place to stay in Marco. I'm almost afraid to let people know how great it is for fear we may not get a booking. I would not hesitate to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice beach front hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We had a great stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort - staff is very attentive and the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Luxurious
The hotel was clean, comfortable and offered fantastic beach access. The pool area was also very peaceful and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
They made it a lovely experience. Warm staff, great service & amenities, food was delicious, beautiful beach, loved our room (& view). We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Fantastic! We can’t wait to come back. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Great experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
First time in Marco Island and I had a blast. The Hotel was is the best hotel I have been by far. Even valet called me by my last name. I will definitely come again!