Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great hotel and beach. I wish the restaurant inside the hotel had more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had an amazing time here at Marco ocean beach resort. It has its own private access to the beach and they serve you food and drinks out there if you want. The food is good. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Everyone was extremely nice. I loved it! Will be back! They could update the lobby but other than that. It's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel beach front

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The beach, the staff, the rooms
Cons: the price of food and drinks, less expensive!
Location: Naples Zoo and beautiful downtown Naples, the mall, and also there are restaurants that are walking distance from the hotel.
Beautiful hotel, beach front, friendly staff, we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach, location
Cons: Restaurant facilities, sound isolation from rooms
Location: Very well located, mini-golf and restaurants nearby
This is a very nice beach hotel, with a great fitness center and right next to the beach. The restaurant facilities are not many, with a beach/pool bar with fast food that was not so good. We barely ate at the restaurant, as there was not much variety and the prices were high, so we ended up going out to places like CJs on the Bay (Highly Recommended), among others. You have Valet at 20 per night, with in-out privileges, which has expensive but it was really easy and fast to get our car. The beach was really nice, and we got to see a few dolphins swimming a few feet from us. There is complimentary towel and beach umbrellas, which was really good, and bar service at the beach. However, there was a lot of people listening to really loud music, which we hated (it was really loud), and there was nothing that we could do... It was hard to relax The room was very nice, and very good and big bathroom with a tub (we stayed at the full gulf view suite), however the sound isolation with the contiguous room was inexistent. We could hear absolutely everything, and all day it was non-stop sound of doors moving, people talking, etc... We had reservations until monday, however we ended up going back on sunday as it was very annoying. Aside from that, the resort was good, but would not stay there again. There is a very fun minigolf next a few blocks from the hotel, also recommend going there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel in excellent, the staff is very professional, the customer service it was the best, the food is delicious . Is the perfect place to relax and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Wonderful time

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Awesome experience great staff well done very clean and well run
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very comfortable, excellent services. To recommend to friends. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We recently traveled here and for the most part loved our stay! The room was beautiful, beach was beautiful and the hotel itself was very charming. Only a few things I would mention need improvement. - I wish the maids had replaced the water bottles after we had drank them. Thankfully we saved them and were able to refill them. --At the beach, coolers were not allowed but several times we saw the beach employees allowing people through with them and denying others. We had brought a cooler ourselves and were dissapointed we couldn't use it but even more frustrated when we saw the clear picking and choosing of whomever they wanted to allow through. -The last thing would be the lack of restaurants and food choices within the hotel. I believe that all the food came from the same kitchen and on multiple instances we were receiving border line rotten fruit for a very expensive price. If I am paying 15 for fruit, I would hope that they are all fresh and edible. Thankfully there was the Marco Walk within very short walking distance from the hotel that had lovely restaurant choices for dinner. Would definitely come back as it was a very relaxing, much needed trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Excellent. Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent. Clean, good location, nice staff, nice vale parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel is beautiful and very well maintained.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was our first visit to this property and was not disappointed. The gulf front room was wonderful, with a private patio overlooking the pool. There was easy access to the private beach with all amenities we needed on site. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Although we had a rental car, there were several resturuants within walking distance. The food at the hotel was also great. We were very pleased with the serinity here and would definitely come back to this hotel again.