Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Clean pleaseeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Service !!!!!!
We had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights Sofa bed had terrible mattress, the sheets for the sofa bed was used and they didn't replace them with new 10:00 pm when we try to set up the bed we realized this but no room service was available at that time the mattress at the sofa bed was so thin you could fill the slings at your body !!!!! The next morning I did my complaints at the manager owner !!!! About the sheets and the mattress and I asked him to cancel at list the 2nd day and leave . His answer!!!! I can give you a foam pat for the sofa bed ( thank you I was need that the night before !!!!! Hello ) ( I am alays inspecting by my shelf the linens !!!!!! Not this time my fried ) Anyway we left the hotel I don't even try to call my card and dispute the charges I didn't want to spend more time from my vacation for this manner at the moment but I know when something is clean and not been used before the owner manager from this facility could give us at list credit for the 2nd day and not trying to say all the BS for the 2 night minimum charge , I hope they will try to behave better for their own business at the future but I am not recommended this hotel to anyone!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about our rooms. I want to remind you that all of our 1 bedroom units have a queen size bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. This is clearly stated in our description. With the 2 units that you had booked, you had 4 adults in each room, totaling 8 people. We never recommend to have 2 adults sleep on a pull out sofa in any of our units, as these accommodations are very uncomfortable for the guests on the sleeper sofa. We offer 2 bedroom 2 bathroom units, which have a queen size bed in one bedroom and 2 twins in the other. When you came downstairs to explain the situation, we offered to let you upgrade to a 2 bedroom unit and pay the difference but you insisted you did not want to upgrade. Your stay was booked for 2 nights, and we have a 2 night minimum at our condos so we were unable to refund the second night for you. We tried to accommodate you as best as we could by providing foam pads to make the pull out mattresses more comfortable. Unfortunately, a pull out sofa is a pull out sofa and no matter what you do, it will never sleep as comfortable as a bed, especially for 2 adults. In addition, nowhere do we advertise that we have daily maid service, and it clearly stated in our description that our office hours are from 9am to 5pm every day. These are vacation rental condo apartments, which are cleaned prior to your arrival and after your departure. I can assure you that our professional cleaning staff works very hard to ensure the condos are cleaned to the highest standards, and we receive a lot of positive feedback about the cleanliness of our condos. All of the linens, sheets, and towels in the unit are changed after every check out, regardless if they are found folded in the closet. I want to apologize for your negative experience and hope this helps to clarify what we provide at our facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Spacious 2/2 very clean and great location. Friends visited us and loved it. Would definitely Return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we would love to see you come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is good. Rooms are comfortable but the cleanliness not good. We stayed almost a week and they never came to changes towels or linens. Marco island is a beautiful place to go if you want a relaxing time the beaches are so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. These are privately owned vacation rental condos that are cleaned prior to your arrival and after your departure. We do not advertise daily maid service at our facility in our description. On behalf of MBVS, I want to apologize for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Time away from the crazy routine

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a quiet and relaxing time. The place is nice and the beach is right across from it. The staff is very professional and ready to assist. We recommend it. 👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments, we strive to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and have a relaxing vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value and close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, value and peaceful location
Cons: More crockery and cutlery, and provision of basics, e.g. Toilet rolls, bin liners, washing liquid etc.
Location: Great for restaurants, especially CJ on the Bay, and do not miss brunch at Doreen's and NeNe's. Love Tin City.
Simple, clean and good value accommodation, very close to gorgeous Marco Island South beach. Lovely pool, with adjacent BBQ area. Suites are good size, each with a generous sized lanai. Kitchenette has fulll-size cooker, dishwasher and fridge freezer. Crockery and cutlery limited but enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, this helps us provide better service for future guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LZ

Good choice about price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good choice about price, close to the beach . It's very clean. Easy access to the beach. I recomended the hotel wheater you don't want spend a lot it not. Thanks for all I'm going to come back soo , see you soo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Keith, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback! We would love to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clyde,NY

Quite, comfortable and convent.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was a very pleasant place. Access to the beach was a nice feature. Furniture on the Lanai could have been more comfortable but was ok
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, close to beach. Furniture has been abused and stained. Tile floors and woodwork not clean. Rates were reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

You have to come down there

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Totally worth it, my girls loved it