Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Family owned hotel and very well located. Iwner Desiree very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love the fact that we are small and we due get to know our guest a bit more!! Thank you so much for staying with us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Peterburg, FL

Charming motel with exceptional staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The Boat House is a wonderful, quiet, friendly, charming, and quaint family owned motel. In walking distance to the Snook Inn, it's a short uber ride to anything that you would want to get to in Marco Island. A pleasant surprise. The owner could not have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Desiree, Hotel Management
We Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our location is perfect for a small motel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!! See ya sometime soon!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Boat House stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The fridge was broken. We bought some food and it went bad. Also the wifi was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Im sorry your stay did not meet your needs. We did replace the fridge with in 20 mins of you letting us know. Also realize that your fridge for some reason was unplugged and nothing was wrong with it. The food a one piece of Fish. Sorry we did our best to make things right. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I found the rooms very clean with comfortable beds. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from west palm beach

Worth it!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights with my 2 sons. Huge room on nice location. Very comfortable. We will return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Clean, excellent location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It's location, plus absence of street and boat traffic noise. Privacy and the view.
Location: On waterway, walking distance from restaurants and harbor.
Lovely location, quiet, on the water, beautiful deck, where you can enjoy the sunset, even saw dolphins close to the dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Two night stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, setting, hominess!
Cons: General updating.
Location: Tons of restaurants and bars!
So here's the grind with the Boat House, it happened that I arrived around 1:30 (instructions for check-in state that it's between 3-4, but the receptionist stated that "hey no problem I'm here until 6 anyhow"), I left my baggage at the front desk because the room was not ready - understood no problem! However, when I came back around 4:30 or so, the room still was not ready, the receptionist stated that it would be ready in about 15 minutes, lo and behold I was finally able to get into the room at 5:55. The house keeper was working very hard to get the room ready, but said she was working alone and that it would be a little while yet. I truly felt bad for this lady as she was working really hard to meet expectations, but again she was all alone. The real question is that the hotel was not fully occupied, why didn't the receptionist assign another room? Also, how does the owner, Desiree, not offer some sort of compensation for the inconvenience (we couldn't even use a bathroom)? Overall I loved the Boat House, it's a little old and run down, but for the price on Marco Island in season it is fairly priced. Please do not avoid staying at the Boat House based on this review, my hope is that this was simply an anomaly! Enjoy Life!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything except the connection to the internet was excellent! Clean, comfortable and the shower head was really strong!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, the internet service was beyond our control, but we're glad you enjoyed the rest!
4 out of 5
by Philip

Acceptable lower priced alternative

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are somewhat dated but very clean. Lighting is dim and makes reading a challenge. Staff are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us, Philip!
5 out of 5
by michael

nice little hideaway

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to hang your hat for the night. great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Desiree, Hotel Management
Thanks, Michael! We'll look forward to seeing you again!