Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Home away from Home❤

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you prefer, hospitable, kind, helpful, informative, loving people persons, a home away from home, then look no further. Money cannot pay for services render from the heart. Rosa is quite a Rare Gem. Even though other staff spoke little English they tried their very best to help. Thank you all very much. Location is secluded just right for the soul in search of peace. Shuttle, information getting around Venice & other islands is provided. Rosa help me planned both my days. Louisa gave me change for the bus. Thanks. Breakfast was good. Dinner was ok. My room was clean, spacious It had a refrigerator & well kept. I felt very safe. 2 lovely dogs are around they don't bother me even though I don't have pets. I would definitely return. To Rosa & Staff thanks for making me feel very welcome & for the exceptional customer service. God bless you all with love Paula❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and nice people, very helpful.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: I'm not keen on pets in the dinning room
Location: Easy to get to by bus from Venice.
The room I had was a little basic but fine, clean so all good. The people make this place though, very nice and will help out. If coming from the airport arrange a shuttle with them, it will save you time and money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay On Canada

Very beautiful Inn. Very close to Marco Polo

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Has a beautiful pool . You can also take a boat to Venice or Burano. They serve dinner and a great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, family friendly, quiet location near airpor

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here since it was close to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a small family run hotel. Quaint and quiet. It's pretty far from most things but very convenient to the airport. We don't speak Italian but managed since Rosa speaks English. When Rosa was busy we managed just fine because everyone else was friendly. We had a wonderful meal at their restaurant. We would definitely choose to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. very welcoming atmosphere, felt like I was at home!
5 out of 5
by Michael H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

a bad experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I booked the hotel for one day but the hotel didn't receive the confirmation from Expedia although confirmation email was sent to me from Expedia. The hotel did try to offer me to another hotel and honored my reservation, at the end. However, this hotel is located in a remote and isolated area of the countryside that is not recommended to people who has no access to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Recovery Spot

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Great food right there on site. Breakfast and dinner provided.
Cons: The owners have a couple dogs that seem to have access to the entire premise. My allergies did not appreciate it but I was ok after taking my pills.
Location: They have a shuttle service to/from the airport as well as to the water bus station that goes into the may shopping areas of Venice.
My mom and I spend a week in Germany before doing a one week medeterranean cruise from Venice. After returning from the cruise, we stayed at the Country House Country Club for one night before heading to Istanbul for the final two days of our vacation. We found this to be a great place to rest and recover from a hectic two weeks of being on the run. The staff were friendly and beyond helpful with everything. We accidently left a bag at the Country Club and didn't realize it until we got to the airport. Rosa, the owner, was able to get the bag to us quickly because they are located 10-15 minutes from the airport. The Country Club is located 10 minutes away from the water bus station and that was accessible using their shuttle. Shuttle service fee is reasonable at 5 Euro per person each way. From the water bus station, you can get to all of the main sites such as St. Mark's Piazza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We stayed here as it was close to the airport. Rosa was over the top at taking care of us and providing us with anything she could: reduced rates on tours, boat transportation, and general informative n. It was a family atmosphere and the food was excellent!