Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

Too far from the city Nobody to speak English

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I won’t recommend this hotel to anybody It is too far from Venice and commute is Very expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Call a Taxi to the Airport...why should we, again?

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Picture on the wall were very artsy and stylish.
Cons: Check out my firm, honest panic-type complaint regarding the front desk asian woman.
Location: This Advertised as "Airport hotel"; however, while one could get there in a meer 20+ minutes, this was clearly nothing eremotely close to any airport.
The hotel itself offers clean rooms, free breakfast, and has many nice balconies. Physically, the place is quite pleasant. However, I was there to "catch an international flight". As such, I was quite amazed that a hotel that advertises itself as an "airport hotel" would be 20 minutes away by taxi (and 45 min away by public bus). No, there was no "free shuttle" to the airport, even though that would expected with such advertising. Moreover, I was concerned, so I prebooked a taxi pickup for 8:30, and made the staff verify that this would be a punctual pickup the night before. Come morning, no taxi was in sight by 8:30 am, so by 8:45, I insisted numerous times that they call the cab company again, as reminder, to check if there was a problem, and to certify that I had not much time to spare. But the front desk staff (a middle-aged asian woman) did not call the taxi again, and down-right refused even as my tempor elevated and 9:00 arrived. Then it became 9:05 and 9:10, so I started to try to hail a cab on my own, in which this elderly desk woman came scolding me to remain at the front door, and still she wouldn't call the cab company. Amazingly, they came around 9:15 am, and then drove at around 80 mph to make up the 45 min lost time (no, that didn't make much difference, but it sure was terrifying). More amazibngly, I made my flight home (back to the USA).
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jamal

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good .. alot if aunts in the room. Very cheap breakfast. Big room .. very clean..good size balcony but nothing in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The air conditioning was horrible

Posted May 30, 2017
The rooms were clean, staff was nice, good location, but air conditioning in both rooms only give warm air
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

really Bad very dirty, very old and run down

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great staff. We ordered a pizza, it was 7 PM. The f desk person called and said they cannot deliver till 9 PM. She said no worries, I will get it
Cons: were do I begin? Complete overhaul . Guests sitting in the lobby were pretty scary, and really smelled of BO!!
We arrived very late, so no time to change hotels, but I would have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stormville, ny

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I feel bad giving a such a negative review because the staff was outstanding. The desk person went out of her way to get us a pizza.. her sister delivered it! However, there was mold on the bathroom ceiling, the carpet was stained, as were the bedspreads. The sheets were very clean, but worn. Did not have a comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Served it's purpose

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: 20 - 30 minutes walk to the train station, 10-15 minutes drive to Marco Polo airport.
Last minute booking for a short visit to Venice. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to both, Marco Polo airport and the city of Venice. It was a little harder to find than expected (following the google maps directions). Check in was quick and easy even though it was tough communicating with the receptionist (with my very limited Italian and his even more limited English). That being said we had to rely on finding somebody else to ask for directions to the train station so that we can go to see Venice. As the hotel is locked during the night (I guess standard procedure offseason) and we had an early flight, we checked out through fire escape so that we don't have to wake up receptionist (also staying in the hotel) to unlock the main entrance. Room was a bit smaller than expected but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Dirtiest place I have been in

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Dirty everything
Location: Sketchy, dark, no real sit down restaurants
Dirty floors and walls, sketchy neighborhood, no staff spoke any English, bed spreads had horrible stains on them so we did not use them; only good thing was that breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The carpet dirty staff doesn't speak english

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Location: location is not good, nothing to eat. this is not a good place for a hotel
No good restaurants around and park of the staff doesn't speak english, breakfast is mediocre. Carpet is dirty and aircondition did not work.