Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville ky

Nice seeing near Venice airport

Posted Sep 16, 2017
On a quiet piece of farmland only 10 minutes from the Venice airport. The room was nice size, clean and in a quiet seeing. Nice bathroom and a good breakfast There was also a walking path through the farm with tree identifiers, chickens and cows; very nice timeout About a mile down the road is a good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice Hotel, just one down side, a bit far from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Michela, Hotel Management
yes :) but if you have a car, no problem and you enjoy the peace! Grazie; arrivederci Relais Ormesani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location shopping center city in water near

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: How nice and quiet and its a gated with free parking, free wifi and breakfast is good. The apple juice and kiwii made there is sooo good.
Location: There are good Italian Restaurant including Bavaria and the mall and inside a full Supermarket and Venice is about 25 mins by car.
I love the place and my stay was excellent. I sure recommend that place and staff were very friendly. They are not in the front desk from a certain time but make sure you ask the right questions needed for your stay and you will be fine. Wifi password, tv code for movies,laundry location if staying for a week or longer things like that so when they are not around you don't complain and give them bad review because they sure try their best to make your stay pleasant. They called me in the morning on my first day there to see if I wanted breakfast and I find that to be very nice on their part. I forgot their names but they were 2 female front desk staff and they were awesome!! Thank you for trying your best my family had a great time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Outstanding hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed my time.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Peacefulness, serenity, pool, restaurant, open space.
Cons: Evening dining. It would be nice if the restaurant was open for dinner.
Location: Location is nicely situated in the countryside. There is not a whole lot nearby, but the property itself is a pleasant location.
Perfectly serene location. Great way to spend a few days before delving in to all the excitement of Venice. Staff was 100% accommodating and very helpful. I say this after having let 3 months lapse since my stay. I'm still so very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
You must have a car the hotel is in a remote location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was an adventure. Just needed a place to stay before going to Venice airport. The manager Michaela was amazing. We arrived late. She stayed an extra hour to accommodate us. My friend was leaving in the early morning and was concerned about taxi showing up. There was no problem. Michaela actually drove us to a restaurant and ask the owner to bring us back to the hotel that first night. I stayed another night and took early taxi also. No problem. Very peaceful and quiet. Great breakfast and Sunday lunch. Only 11 rooms with indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. Best to have a car, which we did not; however, Michaela made the trip a special pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uK

Far out in the country. Late check in supplement

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Nothing to eat nearby Late check in supplement Poor breakfast Costs a lot to get to it from Venice Won't recommend for tourism
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by relais Ormesani, Hotel Management
yes: check in is only possible until 19.30. yes: you must have a car to come here because nothing is within walking distance. But yes, we might be ideal for tourists! we regret you didn't enjoy our place kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

close to airport but need sat nav to find easily.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: Venezia! but also the Veneto, dont miss the amazing Brion Cemetery near Treviso - a must for all lovers of Art and Architecture
lovely setting. all breakfast made on site - fresh mozzarella, ricotta, quails eggs. restrained modern architecture with the flavouring of the modernist venetian master Carlo Scarpa. Saw 6 hares, white egret, heard owls saw bats but not aeroplanes. easy to get to venice via ferry at airport. use €8 a day car park there - fantastic way to crass the lagoon. Pool wonderful, also has spa pool and lecture/meeting facilities
5 out of 5
by Mark from Calgary, Alberta

Charming Place

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We recently stayed four nights here while exploring Venice and the countryside. Our experience was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpful in every way. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with all possible amenities including fresh air and warm, comfortable beds. The breakfasts were delicious and healthy with much variety and we understood to be locally produced foods. You need a car to get here and it you are looking for a full service hotel, this is not the place but the surroundings are peaceful, relaxing and beautifully placed in a natural setting, although less than 20 minutes to the Venice airport and half hour drive to Venice, and the rooms comfortable, clean and modern. Overall, our experience was wonderful and we would return again or highly recommend to others looking to stay in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Michela, Hotel Management
thank you so very much indeed :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, relaxing stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic. Everything was great - very nice staff welcoming us and giving all information and advice on how to get to Venice and make the most of our stay; nice comfortable room, delicious breakfast, great area and very well maintained swimming pool and jacuzzi. It is really beautiful place, so calm and peaceful - I don't remember when was the last time I slept so well! Besides that, it's very easy to get to Venice from there. I would come back any time! Thank you!