Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlbourgh

Last stop on a lovely touring trip

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Drainage in bath, Air conditioning. and system in which they refund charges applied in error.
Final stop over on our trip to France. Check in satisfactory. Bedroom large, bed comfortable. Room much too hot, air conditioning didn't appear to be working properly. Shower over bath was good but water didn't drain leaving you standing in inches of water. We used "express check out" as we had an early departure, but received an emailed invoice charged to my credit card for breakfast (which we take). Interesting that this was sent to us just after midnight on the day of arrival - not even had time to take breakfast - not impressed. Still awaiting for this cost to be refunded Mercure advise they cannot refund to credit card and have requested my bank details to do so, for security reasons I haven't forwarded them and really the payment should be refund in exactly the same way it was paid. I have not raised a dispute with my credit card company
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Great!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and very comfortable with a view over the lawn and trees. Staff super efficient and friendly. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice makeover!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel appears to have had a recent upgrade / makeover since we last stayed. Rooms now look fresh and modern with enormous beds. Friendly efficient staff. Good base for visiting Lille as tram runs to the centre from right outside the Hotel, but it's far enough away from the noise and bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay near Lille

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this hotel; it has an old-world feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel but not easy to find.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good size bedrooms, its restaurant, the choice of food for breakfast and the helpfulness of the staff.
A modern hotel with large, comfortable bedrooms, a good restaurant and plenty of parking spaces. The accommodation was clean and the staff were very helpful. The only drawback was the difficulty finding and accessing the hotel by car.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and well maintained hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good deal for the rooms so it represented very good value for money. The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained, with good facilities. It is close to the motorway and is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient and warm

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, efficient and good bar and restaurant. Able to open bedroom windows a bonus. Excellent crisp white cotton bed linen.
Cons: Smarter clothes storage in bedrooms, two soft pillows as norm
Location: Very good location. Easy to travel by Tram which stops nearby.
Ideal location for visiting family. Value for money petit dejeuner and also very good express petit dejeuner for 8 euros . Excellent parking. Friendly receptionists who speak English. Comfortable rooms.