Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent B-B one of the Best we have stayed in!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We had a wonderful two nights at this tranquil B-B. Hidden up a country road this B-B was delightful but close enough to all the amenities. The Owners were a delight so helpful with everything needed for a lovey stay. Would recommend this spot to friends and Family. And the breakfasts were excellent so much to choose from Yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Dirk, Hotel Management
Dear Helen. Thanks for review. As you discovered, although just out of town, we are close and central to all the attractions in the region. Glad you liked our breakfasts. Regards, Pam & Dirk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The lovely location and helpfulness of hosts.
Location: It is very close to vineyards, the forest, places to eat and visit.
A warm, friendly atmosphere and comfortable bed and breakfast in a lovely location, close to wonderful places to visit. The hosts were very helpful in pointing out places to visit and so no opportunities were missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Dirk, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for leaving a lovely review. Much appreciated. Regards, Pam & Dirk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hidden bnb with a huge breakfast variety. was absolutely amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dirk, Hotel Management
Dear Chloe, Glad you enjoyed your stay at the margaretriverbnb and our continental breakfast spread. Regards, Dirk & Pam
5 out of 5
by Tony from South Africa

Upmarket and classy!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place. Will stay again. Awesome breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Dirk, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thanks for leaving a review. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection. Regards, Pam & Dirk
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Dirk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and leaving your review. Much appreciated. Regards, Dirk & Pam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Most comfortable bed ever.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The room was comfy and spacious and the bed was so comfortable. Surrounded by lovely trees.
Cons: Might have been nice to have the indoor table set for breakfasts had we wanted to use it
Location: Pleanty of places to visit catering well for tourists, the maze, the lighthouse which was very interesting, the many wineries and beaches.
A very pleasant bed and breakfast. We were fortunate to be able to eat outside on the terrace each morning and the hosts were extremely helpful with suggestions of places to visit. This made such a difference. A very relaxing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Dirk, Hotel Management
Dear Bev & Ray, Thanks for your review. I think you mean you would have liked the outdoor tables to be set for breakfast as the indoor tables are always set. The outdoor tables in the alfresco area are only set in summer as the morning temperatures are too cold for most people. Although as you did, you can always take a setting from inside and enjoy your breakfast in the morning sun. Regards, Pam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: quiet
Cons: Rooms need somethings replaced looking very tired right down to the hand soap bottle in the bathroom.
The rooms are looking a little tired and when I ran the bath the water was really brown which was unappealing. I loved the dog but had not seen anywhere that there would be a dog running around while we were having breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gary

A good break

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
A really lovely place that was very peaceful with the sound of birds & a rooster morning wake up call.
5 out of 5
by Edith

Relax and enjoy

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful, relaxing retreat, central to the coast and wineries with brilliant host, passionate about the region. 100% recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice rustic environment in the trees

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Awesome location
Cons: All pretty good!
Location: Rustic location in the bush setting. Loved the ducks and kangaroos
Unfortunately the room I booked on Wotif wasn't the one allocated. Spent more money and got less. Spoke to the manager/owner and she didnt help. However room was nice, bed comfy and bathroom awesome!