Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel centre margheret rive

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Everything was ok.what I didn't like ; room was very dark.the staff help me a lot,when I had problem of my car Very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Corinna, Hotel Management
Hi Anna, Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Margarets Forest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Parking
Location: Excellent locatbion on the edge of town - all services within easy walking distance.
Nice place on second floor. Tight parling. Enjoyable courtyard suitable for group activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Corinna, Hotel Management
Thanks for your lovely review, so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice Hotel, close to the town centre

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Perfect location and you could literally walk to town. The staff member was so lovely and helpful at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. All the best for the upcoming festive season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

nice hotel near all amenities. friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything except the cleanliness of the kitchen utensils can be look into.
Cons: as above
very good experience with our stay. ample space for children and good location. highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will thoroughly check all the amenities in the apartment to make sure there are no issues. We hope you can come back to visit us in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent location in Margaret River!

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and a comfortable room.
Loved our stay at Margarets Forest. Such a central location in Margaret River - it's easy to walk to the supermarket, or any of the restaurants and cafes. There's a lovely bush walk trail leading from the back of the location.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Three moves in 12 hours. 1. A short with the stove caused a total blackout in the apartment . Used torches to move to the second apartment - 2. Outside stairs, in the rain by torch light (outside light not working) no cover - so we took only the essentials. Next morning - no hot water - so moved again 3. Downstairs in the rain. This apartment also had several lights not working. By lunchtime we had everything out of the other 2 apartments and had caught up. Had no time to really see the region so decided to just relax but it was time for garden maintenance with every power tool possible. Driven out by the noise. This was not a relaxing experience - our short luxury stay in Margaret River was not at all. Worst thing was that no-one seemed to care. Even though these apartments were well equipped, the standard of maintenance and checks missed all of the electrical faults that resulted in a most unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Thought it was a great location, but the noise factor was terrible... our room backed onto the main road and also the pub/restaurants so very loud till 2am!!! Then 5:30am trucks coming through etc. staff didn't seem to care...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Corinna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear your sleep was disrupted due to road noise. We are obviously very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. Please let us know if you will return, and we will make sure to have you stay in one of our one bedroom or two bedroom apartments to the back of the property.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Margaret River

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Located walking distance to town in a quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Margarets Forest Apartments for your next visit to the Margaret River Region.
4 out of 5
by WEE FOON

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and convenient with various amenities and attractions/grocery stores/restaurants within walking distance. Will be even better if the wifi connection is stronger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great stay, and that you enjoyed all the amenities and location. Margarets Forest is located on the main street, which also offers free public wifi (separate to ours) and we are eagerly awaiting the NBN upgrade, so we can offer a better service on to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to Margarets Forest at another time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Beautiful apartment but the sofa look a bit tired. Beds are very comfortable. We stayed in the 2 bedroom with 1 spa apartment for 5 adults. The apartment has 2 toilets but only 1 bathroom. Overall it was a good stay and it is very close to the city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Corinna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Margarets Forest Apartments, and that you had an enjoyable sleep during your visit. We hope to welcome you back next time :)