Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, small room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, close to shops and resturants
Cons: Privacy. The room needs to be better divided to separate the spa and the bed areas
Location: Dunsburgh beach and Eagle bay are great.
Good location as only a few minutes walk to shoreline and adjacent to shops. The room (on the upper floor) was a little. It's essentially just a combined spa bath (with shower) and bedroom in one open plan room (with the toilet in a separate little room). Great if you want a romantic weekend, but not ideal for more than a couple of days. Room was clean and tidy, with nice oriental styling, but was let down by poorly maintained bath area: only one part of the shower curtain was remaining (and it wasn't too clean), so you couldn't have any privacy - although if you're on a romantic weekend that wouldn't be too much of an issue ;-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Barker WA 6324

Nice hotel in a great location, efficient service

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: A relaxing place to stay, quiet and clean with lots of room to move around.
Cons: I cant say anything needed improving on. It was all that we expected.
Location: The guide books say it all. There were numerous activities to suit every age group of any ability and any interest. All within a short drive or walk
Hotel was within walking distance to the beach, the main shopping centre, dining and entertainment. Family room was large and spacious, clean and tidy with all the modern facilities you would require and a decent sized fridge. The back yard area was lovely and clean and delightful to sit outside and watch the world pass by. The entire complex was neat and tidy and whilst we didnt use all the facilites there was a pool and spa which looked great. Booking in and leaving was a simple process and all the staff were pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel, but quite expensive for what you get. Not great value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great accomm close to everything beach & town

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
had a great stay, staff were very obliging. walking distance to town for perfect coffee and food. Dunsborough locals were friendly and willing to give tourist information. Weather was just perfect for winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton, england

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Rooms were immaculate and very comfy. Staff were always polite and ready to help. Will most definitely be staying there again on my return visits. On very happy pome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room wasn't great, bathroom was old and not that clean. In need of some more modern touches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Overall was good, except for Internet Connectivity

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The South East Asia influence.
Cons: Internet connectivity
Location: Great location, very central
We enjoyed our stay at the Bay Village Resort as it was central for us to travel to and fro. However, our disappointment was not gaining access to the Internet for the past 3 days of our stay. Though with the friendly approached to notify our concerns, none was been rectified. Apart from that, Denise the front desk reception was helpful, the housekeepers were lovely and our room was comfortable! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Bayvil!, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do believe the internet issue was being addressed as quickly as possible by the available technicians, which we appreciate was inconvenient for you and we do and did sincerely apologise for this. There are 2 internet stations available at all times during office hours. Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Awesome location

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Wotif
2 minute walk to beach or town. Wasn't the cheapest place to stay but was a clean friendly resort close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Bayvil, Hotel Management
Dear Kellie Thank you so much for the very positive review and glad you enjoyed our 'awesome' location! We look forward to welcoming you another day. Kind regards Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location perfect, for Dunsborough

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located within the small town of Dunsborough, within walking distance of the beach and right next to the main shops and restaurants. A day or so in Dunsborough is pleasant, but since the beach is poor compared with what is available along the coast and since the town is very small, this is most likely to be a stopping off point to explore the region. Otherwise the hotel is OK, and probably the best in the town. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough, although somewhat squeezed together in a complex. The "spa" room has a large corner bath in the room, which is a bit strange, but also functional. The pool is not particularly inviting, being enclosed in a corner of the complex. Overall, the cost of the room seems on the high side for what it is, but then you are largely paying for the location and the decent state of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for the great review overall, we appreciate the feedback. Kind regards Management
5 out of 5
by Ang from Singapore

Good family stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location with all amenities within walking distance. Prompt follow-up - faculty door was promptly fixed the following morning (discovered at 9pm).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ang Thank you for the excellent rating and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Management