Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely accommodation, exceptional food.

Posted May 16, 2017
Enjoyed 3 nights here in May. Our room was very large as was bathroom. (Looked newly refurbished). It was very comfortable, well laid out with large couch and view of lake We enjoyed the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. The Sunday shared feast was also very good. A nice quiet place to return to after a day of exploring the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a luxury weekend away

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great trip for 2 nights. Food was brilliant and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Alex

5 star all the way

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with the lodge. Everything was provided for our convenience. Breakfast menu very good and staff always on hand to help. Would recommend for anyone that is looking for s great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Luxury lodge in the winery area

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This is a high end luxury lodge and the property is maintained with well manicured lawns and pleasant walking trails. They have an attentive and pleasant staff who make your stay comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent breakfast with a good choice of hot meals. The four course dinners were memorable. They have their own vineyard and the small produce is consumed at the estate. Locationwise , most of the wineries , farmers markets and key towns along Margaret river are a 20-30 minute drive.Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice break away from it all!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
A really nice hotel experience, Reception staff member who both checked us in and checked us out – was very pleasant and polite and explained the hotel offerings very well. The room was well fitted out nice and light and everything we needed. Regarding the Restaurant – we thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon drinks & also Breakfast, I must say the breakfast “Hot choice items” were a stand out. The Lodge is immaculately presented, the grounds are extremely well kept – very very impressed with the resort growing its own herbs and vegetables along with its very own Shiraz and SB wine – a really unique touch.
4 out of 5
by mark

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort, more like a country club. A bit impersonal, lacks a personal touch. Restaurant was good, but again was wanting-seemed like an institution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excellent service and wonderful setting. The restaurant setting, service and food is on par with Michellin star establishments and the menu uses fresh local ingredients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mosman

Heart of MR vineyards

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Reception welcome and introduced to facilities .suites v comfortable.restaurant and restaurant personnel superb. Cuisine outstanding.
Winter weekend stay.weather poor but very sheltered area from SW storms and winds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, food, location and rooms

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Cape Lodge are wonderful. They are attentive, friendly and kind. The rooms and location are luxurious and calming. Every time we visit we return home rejuvenated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old Fashioned Hotel Service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet ,peaceful aspect
Location: Great spot to see the region from. Caves Road runs cape to cape plus close to a really nice area of the Margaret River
Lovely grounds to wander around from the grapes to the native plants and tree. Comfortable lounges .Great Restuarant. Hotel staff were excellent The bircher museli at breakfast tasted like the original recipe ,superb Congratulations Micheal Elwing and staff for great food and wine