Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

自然に囲まれた静かなホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 自然の中にある別荘の雰囲気が味わえるところ
お部屋も広くて雰囲気の良い快適な空間でした。 レストランで朝食夕食をとりましたが、どのお料理もハイクラス、 何を頂いても美味しくて大満足です。 朝起きると外から聞こえる鳥のさえずりと霧がかかった風景はとても幻想的。 また滞在したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old Fashioned Hotel Service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet ,peaceful aspect
Location: Great spot to see the region from. Caves Road runs cape to cape plus close to a really nice area of the Margaret River
Lovely grounds to wander around from the grapes to the native plants and tree. Comfortable lounges .Great Restuarant. Hotel staff were excellent The bircher museli at breakfast tasted like the original recipe ,superb Congratulations Micheal Elwing and staff for great food and wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious Cape style resort in expansive grounds.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
We felt very spoilt on both our recent stays. Luxury accommodation, attentive warm staff, and a magnificent dining and wining experience. Truly gracious time away for our honeymoon. Kathleen and Ian
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We stopped at Cape Lodge for 6 nights. All the staff were lovely, and a credit to the hotel. The grounds, tennis court & pool were first class. We ate in the restaurant 3 nights, and food & wine was FANTASTIC Our only gripe, we thought the bedrooms could have been a little better...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are wonderful, couldn't have been more helpful and attentive, particularly in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent Accomadation with extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Darwin

Margaret River wines and food.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
A few days break in the Margaret River region. Great for wines and food, aspects which have really developed over the last 10 years. Beautiful vistas around the coast and as a winery region.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Sydney

Really great

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really great hotel - would go back in a flash. Service was really good. Food amazing! Location is fantastic for wineries and beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Although the rooms are a little tired the setting remains beautiful and quiet. Most staff are delightful. Bed is comfortable. Internet coverage was unpredictable which made working difficult at times. Restaurant served lovely food but was over priced for what you got. we found surrounding venues provided better value and amazing quality food.
4 out of 5
by B D from Harpenden

Good but expensive retreat.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful spot. Lovely green grounds. Room was spacious but having a shower in the bath is tacky when there is plenty of space for a separate shower. Super restaurant.