Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt just like home

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The apartment facilities were great. You can cook yourself a meal (kitchen and BBQ) if you want and even do your own laundry if required.
Cons: The only minor thing I would improve was maybe the wifi. Although there was wifi it was slow and a bit hard to log onto.
Location: The location is at the end of the Main Street of Margaret river so easy walk to all that the town has to offer. Short drive to wineries etc
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights but we could have stayed for a lot longer. The apartment had pretty much everything that we would need for any long stay. We had 4 adults staying in the apartment but never felt cramped or on top of one another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Amazing property

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stayed at the Spa suite. Great facilities, comfortable room, well equipped kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Marketing , Hotel Management
Hello Don, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lodge in the Forest

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It's quiet and our accommodation was facing the forest.
Cons: Nothing..... the owners did a wonderful job in maintaining the property very well
Location: It's centrally and conveniently located in the city centre. Easy access to restaurants, shopping & grocery store.
It was a fantastic check-in experience. Warm & hospitable reception from Astrid Horak. Generously gave us an unsolicited upgrade because my teenage daughter was travelling with my wife & I at the very last minute. Our 2-bedroom studio was facing the forest. We had a wonderful time staying in MR and even had a BBQ dinner at the patio during the 2nd night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Astrid and the team at Margarets Forest , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. What a wonderful review to read! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be well maintained and conveniently located. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to seeing you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manjimup, Western Australia

Felt like home!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent location to city center. Lovely room, felt like you could live there! Very friendly staff. Enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Alesha- Marketing , Hotel Management
Hello Sally, Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home in the apartment! We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Not really a hotel because you have to do your own dishes or get a fee. Pretty costly for what you get. But a large comfy bed and two tvs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Marketing , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Unfortunately we cannot select a category for our accommodation to fall under other than hotels for this listing. All of our apartments are fully self-contained. We have passed on your concerns to Expedia and they have added this information to our listing to make it more clear for guests. We are sorry for any confusion caused and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Right in the middle of the town

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Conveniently location on the main stretch of town with friendly staff but is a bit dusty. It was obvious that the bed cover was dusty. The place is slightly dated compared to the pictures. Overall, still not a bad place to stay in Margaret River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Alesha- Marketing , Hotel Management
Hello Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient and our staff members welcoming. The apartment that you stayed in had brand new bed covers on each bed so we are surprised to read that you found them to be dusty as they came straight out of their packets. We are sorry to read that you found our images on Expedia to be dated, they are also new images of the apartment that you stayed in. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Margarets Forest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient stop at the end of the main street

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Comfortable and spacious two bedroom unit provided a very welcome escape from the hectic travel schedule around wineries, cheese, chocolate and soap factories. Ability to cook own meals with a seperate dining and lounge area was great. Will be staying here again when I next head to Margaret River with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Alesha- Marketing , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in the Margaret River Region and had a comfortable stay :) We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Two bedroom spa apartment was satisfactory for our needs. Bathroom a good size as was kitchen which well supplied with utensils etc. Everything supplied and clean. Fabulous location right in heart of Margaret River with its shops, cafes and restaurants all walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found all amenities to be useful. We hope to see you again another time soon,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we hope to see you another time soon :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, great location and good services. The only disadvantage is soundproof is bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We agree our location is very central and convenient, we hope to see you another time soon.