Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great accomodation in a great place.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was first class and of a high standard.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A good centre with lots of things of interest.
We stayed for three days and although we had booked a one bedroom were upgradedto two bedrooms. First class accomodation with lots of facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Astrid Horak (Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely response. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and complimentary upgrade, as it is our intention to give our guests the best possible experience we can provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

So close to everything Margaret River has to offer

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location was excellent
I really enjoyed my stay there. It was relaxing. The room was great, spacious, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Self contained and open living design
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location close to all of Margaret River's great eateries and some of the walk trails
Comfortable stay in a central location in town where you can walk to all the cafes, restaurants and other sites within Margaret River itself. Close to the information centre where you can research and plan all your daily activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The quiet location and close proximity to shops and eateries.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to boutique shops and great places to eat and drink and if wanting to drive plenty of wineries, chocolate, cheese, coffee places to visit.
It was fantastic to just park the car and be able to walk to pubs, restaurants and shops. We found Margaret's Forest very quiet which was nice. The main reason we decided on Margaret's Forest was the fact that we wouldn't have to drive anywhere and just relax. Staff were very helpful, friendly and informative. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up all night

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
We have stayed once before which was lovely, however this stay was horrible due to power line workers outside our room starting generators loud talking and trucks reversing all night. We paid premium for the room we expected a little more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Astrid Horak (Manager), Hotel Management
So sorry to read this review. This regretful experience was an isolated incidence of which we were given last minute notice with a misleading expectation of the extent we would be inconvenienced. We hope you will return some time in the future so we have the opportunity to impress you and are happy to look after you in that regard. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel great central location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
We had a very fun experience, the staff was really helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Great convenience and highly comfortable accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Jean Baptiste from Sunnyvale, CA USA

Convenient and well located

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, close to downtown. The place is spacious, quiet and comfortable. WIFI access was bad and expensive. Having said that do not be mistaken this is not a hotel but more a time share type of property (Room is not cleaned every day). We actually enjoyed the washer and dryer which allowed us to wash our clothes in the middle of our vacations. Convenient when you travel light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to report that we now offer Free WIFI. There are still no high speed Internet options in Margaret River, but we have made a commitment to making sure we offer our guests the best available and have gone through great expense to deliver on this promise. We hope to continue to improve the facilities and services offered here at Margarets Forest and hope you can make it back sometime to enjoy the area once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Central Coast NSW

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything we needed and conveniently located. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Butler

Thomas & Rogers getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
we were 2 couples getting away for a relaxing break, just the best location and service was exceptional. We will stay here again. Hope the airconditioning/heater in living area works next time??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Perth

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time and will be a repeat a customer.