Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Convenient location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Quaint
Location: Central location
The hotel was very satisfactory for the overnight stay we required. Thank you to the helpful manager for advice for local restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Vamsi from Perth

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the beach, adjacent to lavender shop, good locale to visit around yallingup and go down to MRiver. Limited interaction with owner regarding local getaways, so rely on your research.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Sienna LODGE has been just taken over

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the complementary vine bottle. The restaurant could be used as a one day conference facility and is nested next to vineyards.
Cons: The plumbing. More milk in the fridge.
Location: It is a nice area at the beginning of cave road which offers many culinary delights. The nearby beach is clean and wonderful and invites for a picknic
The reception person was friendly, but had very little knowledge about the area or what good restaurants are on offer. The bed was ok, but a very hard mattress. The plumbing [shower] has problems and we had to wait a long time for hot water, which is ironic in a water saving area like Yallingup!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Nice feel, surrounding gardens pleasant. Room good size so having daughter sleep on additional sofa bed not a problem. Water had an odd taste and when I mentioned this was given different drinking water which tasted a lot better. Shower tricky to use as water temperature difficult to regulate. Overall friendly good service and accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location but could do with a renovation

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location was ideal and the complimentary bottle of wine was a lovely touch.
Cons: The hotel could do with a huge renovation with fresh carpets, curtains and décor.
Location: Right next door to Lavender tearooms and a winery/restaurant - close to Canal Rocks, Smith Beach (Lamonts), Margaret River and Dunsborough - great!
The hotel's location was ideal, close to Canal Rocks, Smiths Beach, Margaret River and Dunsborough, which we found was the best feature. The actual hotel situation is a bit too close to the road and intersection of Caves Road and Canal Rocks Road which makes it a bit noisy. Our room (room 5) was on the ground floor and our verandah was used as a thoroughfare to other rooms which was NOT GOOD. The occupants' footsteps above us could be heard when they walked around (which was early every morning as they were up before us). The plumbing was noisy, which woke us up on the first night at around 11pm from someone taking a shower (either next to us or above us?). The bed itself was comfy, the rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels supplied daily. Curtains and carpets, décor etc looked very tired and worn - the hotel could do with a huge renovation. In all, we were only in the room to sleep so it wasn't too bad. If the hotel undertook a fresh renovation, we would stay again, but on the top floor!
4 out of 5
by Valérie

Bien

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bien placé pour visiter la région. Resto très bon. Accueil excellent. Bouteille de vin offerte appréciée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel - great value and location

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Wotif
The room was lovely (well appointed and comfortable), hotel staff were very welcoming and the location was perfect - close to lots of sightseeing and activities. The wine from Barnyards is also worth a try!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nambucca Heads NSW Australia

Beautiful hotel,amazing location & very convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all galleries,caves,wineries,resturants/ The Little Fish was delicious.,Cape Naturalist a must see.
Had a fantastic time enjoying all the attractions in the area with our accommodation so close & convenient to all of it.The owner was also very helpful & thanks to her we saw the most incredible sunset at the stunning Canal Rocks just up the road,a must see.Also enjoyed their generous gift of a bottle of their own wine,lovely,& beautiful lavender Scones & coffee/tea that must be experienced along with all the other gorgeous lavender products that they make & sell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean and comfortable, lovely surrounds.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very easy and convenient.
Arrived late, no hassles, easily found our room. Complementary bottle of wine! Slept very well to the sound of the frogs in the lake outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice Lodge

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Happy relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Toster
Location: Toaster
Sienna is located just off Cave Road. It is close to all local attractions. We loved view from the room onto little lake with ducks and all other signing birds. In September, place was colourful with all blooming flowers. We stay in Sienna 2 nights from Thursday to Saturday. It was quite and very peaceful.