Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Clean tidy hotel near outdoor cafes

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Art hotel was quirky , clean and very comfy . Rooms were larger than most , return room had a working washing machine. Hot water for shower was a bit iffy . Situation was near a very pleasant square with a few value for money cafes, very pleasant to sit out in the recent warm weather. Very helpful staff with big red bus tour and multi journey travel tickets . In short I would not hesitate to book again excellent value for money !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wedding anniversary break

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The size and facilities in the room . There was a microwave which was great as we are not big on evenings out .
Location: Vienna is great for shopping but we thought very expensive . That said , the food is just as good in the suburbs , and much cheaper
Pleasurable stay in comfortable hotel about a mile outside centre of Vienna. We stayed 5 nights , spending 4 days in Vienna , with one day in Bratislava (about 1 hr by train , €16 each return) . Highlight was visit to to St Stephens church . The hotel staff were very helpful , in particular the lady in reception on our last day. My wife was ill whilst we were waiting for our taxi to arrive and she could not have been more thoughtful and kind
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristian from Brasov

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The studio was big,clean, comfortable and well equipped. The only problem was the drain in the bathtube.
3 out of 5
by Lyndi from Seattle

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, okay. Good hotel for price. Little commute to central city, but not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was not good at all. It rained during the night and water started dripping from the walls and the ceiling onto one of the beds. When I brought this to the attention of the women at the front desk she said, "Weather is weather". I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Donata from Melbourne

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great public transport system in Vienna made it really easy to get around, so you don't need to stay right in the city centre at an expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
by Deborah A from Palmerston North

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, beautiful, easy enough to get to, but was not in the central area that we thought it was going to be in, although public transport was accessible and easy to use...
5 out of 5
by Csilla

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay here again, it was nice and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowmarket

Great hotel near good transport links

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy to find
Cons: All good
Location: Restaurants and shops nearby. We ate locally each night.
Reception friendly and a hughe room. It has a kitchen area, seating, walk in wardrobe and good sized bathroom and toilet. Beds comfortable as well. We didn't use the breakfast buffet, as there was a kitchen are and a LIDL nearby, we bought pastries etc from there. Close to the 59a bus stop straight into town and also to the train station (Wein Meidling) where we got a train to the airport.