Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great area close to all attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly hotel, close to U Bahn.
Cons: Would be nice to have more storage in rooms. Perhaps some draws so you don't have to live out of your suitcase.
Location: Lots of lovely places to eat near by. Short walk to Nashmarkt and The Haus des Meeres ( a huge aquarium) which is worth a visit. U barn close by.
We stayed in the Arthotel ANA prime for a week in September 2017. This was our third visit to Vienna but the first time in this district. The hotel was easy to find coming from the UBahn. The CAT is the best way to get from the airport, then you can get onto the green UBahn line at the station where the CAT stops straight to the hotel stop at Pilgrimstrasse then a two min walk to the hotel. We had a very warm welcome and a nice room. The only niggle is the amount of storage in the room, a very small wardrobe, ok if you are only there for a few days but not so good for any longer. We did have a fridge and there is air conditioning if you want to use it. They also have a very nice coffee machine in the lobby that you can use free of charge 24 hours a day. It also has tea and hot choc. Getting around is easy from the hotel using the UBahn or you can walk to the Nashmarkt in about 10 mins. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel, Waldvertlerhof is excellent as well as the Italian Margereta. There are lots more too. There are also several supermarkets and cafes too We had a great week in Vienna and would recommend this hotel. We hope to be back in Vienna soon and would stay in this hotel again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX USA

Clean hotel near subways

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: clean rooms
Location: Close to many historical sites and restaurants. And only a block from the subway. And yet hotel was very quiet at night.
Very clean hotel, a block away from the subway (green line) and a few stops from City Center. Rooms are smaller than they appear in the pictures but were very sufficient. A/C is not a priority to most European travels, but this hotel had the best A/C of all hotels on our trip. Breakfast buffet was very nice and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Ms. Enikö Jakab Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Roland, Thank you very much for your great review about your recent stay at the Arthotel ANA Prime. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was convenient for you. I am especially pleased to read your kind words about our staff and that you enjoyed the menu of our breakfast. We look forward to see you again in Vienna. Kindest regards, Ms. Enikö Jakab Front Desk Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
M. Messadi is the best employee: he helped us out with many things: room accommodation, advices, itineraries,etc. He is very kind, polite, helpful, ressourceful and happy. The breakfast had a nice variety; food tastes really good. The rooms had all we needed. My cousin and Inreally enjoyed our stay in this hotel well situated (about 15 mins walk from the opera and 5-7 mins in u-bahn from the opera; we could also walk till Schönbrunn schloss since we were on the same street but close to down town).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Ms. Enikö Jakab Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Les Canadiennes, Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay at the Arthotel ANA Prime Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you found our staff helpful. They try their best every day to make the stays of our guests memorable and very much appreciate when someone notices their efforts. We look forward to welcome you again in Arthotel ANA Prime. Best regards, Ms. Enikö Jakab Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
by Tammy

First time in Vienna

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was overall a great hotel. Most staff were great with notable mentions to Mr Messadi who was very welcoming, helpful and empathetic when we got scammed by the Opera ticket sellers. He even offered to help us access good tickets which we had to decline as we were moving on. Lilla was also amazing sorting our pre-booked tour when the driver pick up didn't arrive. While I understood very little of the conversation it was clear she was in command and was not accepting clearly invalid excuses. The only small problem was with a staff member called Mr Riccardo who was quite sarcastic when providing directions to coffee. He was rude. Overall we loved the motel, local restaurant (Mr Messadi's recommendation) and access to a self service laundry up the road (Lilla's recommendation). Thank you for a pleasant 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Mrs.Tammy, I personally want to thank you the name of Messadi too for your recent stay with us and for taking the time sharing this great feedback with all the Booking.com users - I greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to learn that you have been enjoying your time with us and I hope that you have been able to take home lots of fragrant memories. We truly pride ourselves on our warm and personalized service, and so it is brilliant to see that we exceeded your expectations. I very much hope to have you staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Ms. Lilla Szalai Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/staff.Avoid room accessed via balcony

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff is great. I stayed there before. The only reason i did not give mac stars is because the room I had this time had the window facing a balcony that was used as a coridor, so in order to have privacy I had to pull the blackout curtains. So no daylight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very good location. Nice staff.

Posted May 20, 2017
We visited Vienna for 4 days and stayed in this hotel. On our first evening we ate at an excellent restaurant recommended by the receptionist. The hotel has many restaurants and cafes around it, and also supermarkets and pharmacies.
4 out of 5
by Kar Lung

Reasonable price and comfortable

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Standard room size, clean and comfortable. Small reception area with only one staff. Check in/out could be a problem during busy time. I took 10 minutes though only one client ahead of me. Garage is about 500m away and may cause inconvenient and time wasting. Near metro station and two stops away from the Centrum.
5 out of 5
by Horatiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in a very good area for traveling in Vienna. At night there is a lot of noise from the street, so one must sleep with windows closed. The breakfast is good, and there's coffee Machine available 24/7 in the lobby. Besides of that there are no other services at the hotel (gym/spa/bar...).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels