Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel on outskirts of Margate

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Delicious food
Cons: A chair. In the bedroom would have been useful as there is no lounge only the bar
Location: Used the loop bus to travel to Ramsgate
Enjoyed our stay at the Hussar. Excellent food and very pleasant staff. Only drawback situated on busy road.
4 out of 5
by geoffrey

Good food

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
All was good food was fantastic in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem just outside of Margate

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff in a pub style hotel. Rooms upstairs have a separate entrance and it is easy to go in and out and to the ample car parking spaces. Rooms are modern and well appointed with all services including a hair drier, TV, Kettle and a large fan! WiFi was a little patchy but it worked, was easy to use and simple to register. No complaints very pleasant stay and the breakfast was worth getting up for in the morning...happy to recommend
4 out of 5
by Fred

Friendly

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and ablidging pleasurable stay.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good value and very good service.
4 out of 5
by Cherrie

Wonderful

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Being a person who has to use 2 sticks to get around, I found the stairs up to the rooms quite daunting and very tiring as they are quite steep. Although the bar and dining area are accessible to wheelchair users, the rooms are not so look before you book. You must also remember that the rooms are above a lively bar & grill. Having said that, The Hussar Hotel is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in to date. The Landlord and Landlady are very hands on and are a lovely couple indeed. Nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel so very welcome indeed. When I went up to my room, I was very pleasantly surprised by the amount of room i had and the size of the ensuite. GREAT I was also greeted by a fantastic towel elephant. Thank you for making me so very welcome and I shall be using you again
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good place but a bit noisy due to the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford

Near to Westgate on Sea & Margate

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pleasant staff rooms all refurbished, it's a popular pub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Better than it looks

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Rooms are spotless with everything you need. Liked having a pub downstairs but you don't need to go through pub to your room. Staff are lovely. Has a restaurant plus shop across the road for anything you might have forgotten and a cash machine. Pub was lively in the evening. Overall a good stay.
Cons: Nothing really. It's on a main road and the pub had a rock band on didn't bother us but it might for some.
Location: Central location lovely beaches nearby and Margate not far either. Lots to do and see. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and welcoming, staff were friendly.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night and was pleased with the room, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was nice and clean and well stocked with towels etc.