Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Old Town is walkable, but very convenient to Subway. Shopping and dining in immedate area. Friendly staff and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Two night stay at this lovely hotel in the main shopping area of Vienna, very close to the Museum Quarter. Staff were very helpful- great restaurant recommendations, helped figure out the bike share system. Room was very good- clean, relatively good size (for Europe!), nice bathroom, Keurig coffeemaker. Checked out the spa/ sauna, but didn't get to use it- but the fact that you could book it for your own use was a nice bonus. Hotel isn't in the main tourist area, but is only a 10min walk away, and it's very well-located for museums and shopping. Breakfast offerings were excellent. Seems more suited to business travelers and couples than families, and there are a couple of steps to get into the hotel, and up to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Couldn't ask for more. Ideal location, spacious room, spotlessly clean, great food, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Splendid Art house Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
DasTyrol was a great little hotel. Clean, well equipped and stylish room. Staff very helpful. Fabulous breakfast buffet with homemade breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats and cheeses. This started the day off well. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by John

A fortunate discovery

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Das Tyrol because it was next to the museums. (The natural history museum is FANTASTIC for those interested in such things.) The front desk staff are the most helpful I have EVER encountered, taking initiative with everything I mentioned. They are a gold standard. The breakfast spread is great. The ambiance is charming and interesting, and everything is spotless. The only improvements I have is my mattress sagged in the middle and our room smelled of cigarettes even though it is a no-smoking hotel. (But then again, walking the streets you would think that smoking was a requirement of pedestrians.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overrated Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast's were excellent. The art work , fun
Cons: The service ! The air conditioning .
Location: Very conveniently located , easy to walk to Museums . galleries . Opera etc . Close to underground .
The Small part of this Luxury Small Hotel was accurate , but not so much the Luxury part. I had a room on the top floor , during (an unusual) heat wave , and the air conditioning was unable to handle the heat . When i addressed , my sleepless nights with the concierge I was told that was the way it was . Upon checking out , the lovely Austrian concierge , asks "why did you not ask us for a fan ?" I was not offered this option . So disappointing !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staff, nice room. But, don't go if you're disabled. Multiple steps to reach hotel lobby, and then to get to elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore, CA

Nice centrally located hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent check-in process, speedy and friendly staff through the hotel. Great room and included breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by kimberly

Convenient boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
All of the employees were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels