Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The hotel is in need of a renovation, the rooms are basic but adequate. The room and especially the bathroom was very clean and the staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable character hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The old-fashioned character and the breakfast buffet. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Room interior and furnishings felt a bit tired.
Location: Try Von Walden for food. Very close to the Leopold Museum and Museums Quarter.
I booked a cheap deal for this hotel online, so I think I had one of the more basic rooms. It was very cosy and comfortable, with a good location, right on the main shopping strip and walking distance to the Museums Quarter and Hofburg Palace. The interior felt a bit tired, but I still had a great stay, and having a 5th floor room meant I had a cool view. Good value and delicious breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick H.

Nice boutique hotel but there are no twin rooms

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Ebookers
It's a fine hotel, beautiful rooms (apart from the wallpaper which was distracting when watching TV!). We were told it'd be a twin room and instead got a double with a sofa bed, which was unsatisfactory and I thought misleading. Also they charge 13 euros for breakfast which is ridiculous given there was no breakfast on offer apart from coffee and orange juice, so we skipped that. They have a cocktail bar which can be noisy at weekends and expensive 11 euros+ for a cocktail I thought was a joke quite frankly. But that's Vienna I guess...
4 out of 5
by Spyros from Philadelphia, PA

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for over a week for an extended business trip. It was small but very pleasant. The front desk and room service staff were very friendly and polite (as are most people in Vienna in general). The hotel is rather unique and has lots of character. It is close to shopping and, importantly, very close to the subway station. For the first few days, I stayed in the single room, which was VERY small, but otherwise clean and quiet. The regular room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Overall, I had no complaints and would certainly consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing Grand boutique Hotel in shopping district

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location, vibe, staff, bar, showers, convenience
Cons: aircon
Location: Mariahilfer street for shopping and food, train station 2 mins away, so is trams, and museum quarter is 8 min walk
Grand entrance, amazing chandeliers, great staff, amazing location, tonnes of shopping and restaurants, around corner from museum quarter, train ride from all other attractions, Easy to use train systems, beautifull lounge and bar, safe, rooms are beautifull but do not have air con, showers great, wifi good, supermarket (aldi) downstairs and so is Maccas, would recommend
4 out of 5
by RON from Brisbane

A few days in Vienna

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is the old style with very high ceilings but nicely furnished. Located 50 metres from a large shopping street and very close to the underground rail system.Easy to travel to the CBD in a few minutes. Regrettably no coffee or tea making facilities. When requesting late check-out received three different prices from 3 different employees. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Very good location for shops and metro. Hotel is a lovely old building and the finish is what you'd expect from much more expensive places. Lovely staff - very helpful and welcoming.