Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Nice location really close to subway

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very neat and clean hotel. Really helpful staff . Great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the center city

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: You don't have to deal with a big crowds a nice comfortable hotel to relax after along day.
Cons: If I have to say will be a hair conditioner 🙂and washing clothes
Location: We find so easy to visit all the historic sites and shopping by foot or U train which is two minutes walk ,also breakfast at Aida's is excellent.
we had a very pleasant stay,we wore giving a room in the back was very nice ,but we liked to have a street view,and even the hotel was all booked when we asked for it ,the receptionist was very kind and she has giving us a nice one facing the street Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not worth it

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Do not book a standard room. The photos of the hotel are of the update renovated rooms which are the executive/superior rooms. The standard room is very old and needs to be updated. I stayed in a non smoking room but could smell the neighbouring rooms smoke. Carpets are old and stained. Only positives, check in staff was pleasant and the location of the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great traditional style hotel; excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a great older-style hotel with a grand entrance, just down the road from one of the best pedestrian streets in Vienna. We were pleasantly surprised at how close everything was. About 30 minutes walk to the city centre, along a vibrant shopping street. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It was quite hot during our stay, and an air conditioner would have given our ratings all maximum scores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

staff very nice and helpful, will go back

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
stayed two nights in transit and sightseeing. Parking was easy and reasonable at 18 euro a night. Easy walk to the city center. Very convenient location. Easy 30 minute walk to the city center. Have no fear book your stay. No AC but most hotels have no AC.
5 out of 5
by Noori from Baghdad

I am engineer owner hayat group company for constr

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and good sttaf I am
4 out of 5
by Roger from San Francisco

Great location and service but its a sauna!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location of this hotel was ideal, close to bars, shops, restaurants but not so much for touristy stuff. Accessible via metro and one or two train stops away or 15-20 mins walk from major monuments. One thing, please do not stay here in the summer. They do not have AC and it can get up to 100 degrees at night making it feel like a sauna in the room. They have long Windows that open fully but if you're lucky there will be air if not the Windows won't matter. I couldn't sleep for 2 nights while I was there, I had to leave the room several times as it felt like it sauna. Unbreathable. If you are there in winter please stay here they have a heater and it's a lovely hotel with charm. Check the weather before you stay here as anything below 50 F would be ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad to leave Vienna

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just sightseeing. So easy to get to everything. Loved the hotel, would go again
4 out of 5
by Dalia from Cairo

vintage, cozy and chic!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast at the Barfly area with the rat pack on the walls :) very 50's/60's glamour! Vintage hotel for nostalgic old buildings. I don't recommend though 5th floor for heavy packers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels