Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

nice and clean hotel near train station and metro.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location and cleanes
the location is ferfect.in the center of shopping street .very clean. different rooms. breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

Great hotel well situated

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Really well located in a busy, bustling part of the city. Good access to public transport comfy room, despite being so close to a busy area no that noisy. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, England

Central location in heart of vienna

Posted Jun 28, 2017
What a welcome surprise at the location of this elegant hotel! Friendly staff welcomed us immediately and were very helpful throughout our stay. The room (105) was large and elegant, if not a little tired in parts e.g., bathroom; and we found it to be very quiet. We did miss having tea and coffee making facilities but that did not spoil our stay. The breakfast was delicious and an impressive selection of hot and cold fare. Would certainly return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but some improvements

Posted May 29, 2017
Bed is not comfortable and bed sheets should be changed regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, UK

Excellent location for main sights

Posted May 28, 2017
Visited most of art galleries and museums. Walkable from hotel, mainly. Good choice of restaurants​ nearby. Recommend Spitalberg area for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were very attentive.
Cons: The hotel itself would benefit from some TLC.
Location: The hotel is well located for visiting the centre of Vienna. Most places of interest were within walking distance.
The room was spacious and well designed. The breakfast was excellent and offered good variety. The staff were very attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tip: avoid room 507

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Maybe other rooms are nicer, but room 507 felt like a tiny cramped afterthought of a room, crowbarred into the top floor backend of the hotel, with tired decor from the I'm guessing the 90s, and certainly not worth the price. Additionally, many little niggly things made the stay one in which I didn't look forward to coming back to my hotel each night. To start with the lift doesn't quite go up to the 5th floor, so that one has to lug one's suitcase up a few stairs to get to the room... not a great welcome. No apparent way to turn on heating, slow running shower, very poor TV signal, little desk/shelf space with not even a socket near any of the walls bordering the writing desk (I mean what kind of modern hotel doesn't even have a electrical socket near the writing desk?), so that I had to run my laptop cable across the room to where the mini fridge was plugged in and use that socket -- which mean my food was not kept cold for that time. I asked at reception for an extension, only to be told they don't have one and try again in the morning. The room was clean however, and the staff were professional. The location is great for transport links, and also great if you like stepping out of your hotel into a soulless tourist trap of a main street full of the same shops you'd see in every western city in the world, so that you wouldn't even realize you're in Vienna -- a complete anathema, defeating the point of being in that grand and wonderous city.
4 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very nice older style, deluxe. Well located on major shopping street just out of old city, but a waking street, so no traffic. 10 minute walk to Museum Quarter. Great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Zeeshan

Perfect for a weekend in Vienna

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels